We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Luxury at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

I stayed one night at the Raddison blu at the gasworks for business.
I stayed in the junior suite which was an amazing room.
It was clean and spacious with an amazing view!!!
The team were helpful and the service was very good.
Breakfast was very nice.
An enjoyable nights stay and would recc this hotel.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to the junior suite! amazing spacious room, huge bathroom and a beautiful view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolio999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Thank you very much for your review, it's great to see that even the purpose of your stay was business - you still have enjoyed your stay very much and have had a great experience.
I hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    608
    174
    62
    20
See reviews for
205
616
58
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Enjoyed an excellent stay in this very fine property...the customer focus and the customer service of the entire staff was outstanding. The restaurant was suprisingly good -who thought that risotto in Belfast could be so delicious!!!

We would enthusiatically recommend the Radisson to any type of traveller.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely review - especially I was delighted about your comments regarding the food in our Filini restaurant - the concept is simple, but quality and tasty food - it is really nice to see that you have enjoyed it.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton Alberta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night in August. Very modern hotel, staff was very informative and a pleasure to deal with. Great location to explore the city centre. The beds were very comfortable and very clean. The restaurant was very good and we enjoyed sitting the lounge enjoying a couple pints.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonEdmontonAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Thank you very much for your review - we always do our best to offer the best experience and value for our guests money and I'm really glad we ticked all boxes for you.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

I’ve always been a big fan of the Radisson....not necessarily of Belfast City but certainly of the Radisson and as usual this particular one did not disappoint. Three friends and I had been visiting the Giants Causeway and the Bushmills distillery when we decided to stop off and unwind in Belfast for the night.
We did have tremendous difficulty navigating our way to the hotel due to the complicated Belfast routing system however once arrived we were warmly greeted and briefed by hotel staff members.
When settled our adventurous plan to head out was abandoned given our fading condition and instead happily booked dinner reservations in the Radisson’s restaurant.
This hotel does not have a massive variety of foods to choose from however the foods it does offer are interesting, bursting with taste, well presented and service is perfectly maintained and timed.
This hotel is an all rounder catering for most budgets, ages and moods. It’s got that glamorous vibrant clean aura and staff cannot be more flexible and professional.
This hotel is tastefully nestled in the old Gas works vicinity boasting charming views of the old clock tower and surrounding water features.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Belfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yankeydoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thank you very much for your review - it's great that you are a fan of Radisson Blu and that we lived up to your expectations - I'm sure you already have - but if you are a frequent guest in our hotels, do not forget to enroll to our Club Carlson loyalty programme, which automatically gives you discount on our restaurants, but you can also collect points and redeem them towards your future stays, upgrades and much more.
I hope to see you in Belfast again soon.
Best regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed at the hotel for the August bank holiday weekend (Fri-Sun) on 2 night special prepaid non refundable deal for 2 BB & 1D deal. The hotel is modern and on the site of the old gasworks.As other reviews have said the hotel is a little way out of the centre and we found it took over 15 minutes at our pace to get into central Belfast. There is nothing of much interest in the immediate vicinity of the hotel
We checked in at 3 pm and our room was ready, on the fourth floor overlooking the road and the water feature at the front. The Room was very clean and was of a good size and had a flat TV and Wi-Fi. A kettle, hairdryer, iron ,ironing board, safe, mini fridge bar are all provided. The bathroom was a good size and well lit with a bath/shower and free toiletries
The bed was big and confortable but the pillows were small and lumpy and also as with most hotels of this star rating they had only a duvet as a top cover option. I wish hotels would provide a sheet as well so that in the warmer months it is possible to use this as a cover at night and not roast under a over warm duvet. The room had air-condition but we don't like to use this at night because of the noise and the dehydration effect it has when used for long periods.
The table d’hote menu for the the inclusive dinner has a limited choice but you can order from the a la carte menu and get a allowance of £20 against its prices if you wish. Breakfast is also served in the restaurant and offered a wide choice of cold and hot food. There is a bar next to the restaurant which also has food available. The bar is furnished in very modern sofa seats which are not vey comfortable because of the wide depth of the seats and low backs and the single bucket seats have little cushioning which makes a extended stay in the bar less inviting .
The staff were all very cordial and helpful and did everything to make our stay pleasant
I would rate the hotel more as a business hotel than a couples or family location but would recommend it to anyone who would feel it meets their needs

Room Tip: good views from highter floors on front or side of hotel not at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TangoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thank you very much for your time and for posting your review. It's nice to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us, but I also appreciate your additional feedback. If you stay with us in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me or any member of our team for additional pillows, blanket or anything you would like to have to make your stay more comfortable - we are always happy to help.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed here for one night and had a lovely time. Would highly recommend this hotel. Room was clean, spacious, high ceilings and large windows. Staff were very helpful and friendly! It is only a short walk into the city centre - Ideal location

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anyacmhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thank you very much for your review - I have shared it with the rest of my team and we are all happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Excellent Hotel with friendly staff located in a quiet location but within walking distance of the city centre, during the day the gasworks site has direct access to the lagan towpath which makes for a pleasant walk in either direction. Decor was bright clean and modern with an impressive lobby and spacious rooms.
The restaurant served mainly Italian dishes but the bar offered a good range of alternative food options, with a 24hr Pizza service available for guests.
As an added bonus parking is free at the weekend! (Unusual to find so close to the city centre).

Would definitely stay again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIY_Dave74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thank you very much for posting you review - I'm really delighted you like our 24hours pizza in the box offer - we have launched it just recently and the feedback has been great - nice to see you liked it too.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing