We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Titanic Belfast Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Booked interconnecting rooms in the Radisson for a family break to Belfast in Feburary with friends. Rooms were excellent complete with a small toy for the youngest. Good welcome at Reception on arrival, including recommending & reserving a restaurant for all. Bar staff were friendly, polite and efficient. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice and hot and cold - kid friendly throughout.
Free secure carparking too. Close to town too. Good base to tour the sights.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnRaftery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,547)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,007 - 1,013 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed at the Radisson Blu 5th and 6th April, first time in Belfast and would recommend it for a break. The hotel itself is in a great location, 5min walk into the heart of the city, we arrived early for check in (9am) however our room was not ready but there is a room to store your luggage. a hour later I recieved a call from the hotel informing me that my room was now available, I thought this was a nice touch. The room we were given, 124, was very good with plenty of room and looking out into the front of the hotel. We had a peacful nights sleep and decided to have breakfast in the hotel as we had booked a day long bus trip, breakfast was of a good standard, however being charged £34 came as quite a shock. I questioned the price when we were booking out and was informed that we should have been told if you do not pre-book your breakfast it costs a couple an extra £10, as a resident I find this out of order. The girl at the desk reduced our bill to £24 which was very nice of her, as this was the only down side I had regarding the hotel. Overall I would recommand staying here, just watch the breakfast price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlfieandElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

stayed for a weekend break at this radisson hotel and the standard as with most of this grade seems to be of a set design but it looked well nothing ornate but user friendly,location 8/10 a walk of about 10 min to the city hall center of belfast ,and a walk 20 the other way to the titanic museum ,no hills all on the flat the hotel offered also a large car park which for the fri/sat stay was free of charge great offer as not many hotels have large car parks in belfast included free on certain nights,wi/fi also included in your stay.
The hotel is a standard style radisson warm ,clean , well run ,breakfast was of a very high standard a really great selection,but best of all were the staff who really tried to make our stay as plesant as possible very well trained to look after any problems ,we had a great weekend alot to see and do no complaints and on my return to belfast and i get the same deal this is where we will stay. alan

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

First night in Belfast after a long and uncomfortable journey on the Stena ferry (never, ever again) and this was just what we needed. Huge bed, big TV, coffee machine and a massive bathroom with a walk in shower. The decor looks a bit dated but, I'm being very picky here. Breakfast was good, a decent buffet selection with a few local additions. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The hotel is a short walk from the shops and parking is included.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isk1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Spent two nights in the Radisson Blu hotel with my boyfriend, when we arrived we were upgraded to a Business class room. The room was lovely, not a great view out the back of the hotel but the complimentary mini eggs made up for it! The breakfast in the morning was amazing! So much choice and excellent quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

A great room with good service. Two small points: room had connecting door and you could hear noise from next door reasonably clearly. Breakfast was fine but could have been a bit more variety and maybe of better quality (puddings were a bit poor, and where was the ulster fry breads and farls?). But would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank komuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Stayed here in February 2013. Great service we were able to check in early and room service arrived very quickly! Only issue we had was the fire alarm going off accidentally in the middle of the night and no apology on check out. But nothing major! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 44 in Belfast
2,916 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £92 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing