We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely modern hotel with super service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely modern hotel with super service”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

As a regular Radisson customer (not this hotel) I was upgraded to a junior suite. A fantastic large bright modern room with great working and relaxing space.

The Italian restaurant is very good and good value. A lovely pizza and a complimentary sweet. Service was friendly without being over fussy.

Room Tip: Beg for an upgrade to a junior suite ... the "02" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    642
    189
    70
    22
See reviews for
219
660
61
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

we treat ourselves to a nice stay every year and normally go a little extra and book a junior suite. we keep coming back because its quiet, modern, clean and everything we want in a hotel. We get there and check into our room, only to be given a business class room. After calling reception to tell of our problem, The hotel is fully booked so we cannot be moved anywhere else. Martin at reception was very helpful and very polite. He is a 5* member of staff. So we are stuck in this 'business class room' which is not really a business class room, just a normal room only with a nespresso machine. Not even a sofa. We had 2 single begs pushed together, with not even a sheet over the both beds to camoflage this.

We could not even use our 'luxury coffee' machine as the sockets are positioned right above the desk and the plug did not fit. So to charge our phones the sockets did not work anyway, including the socket across the room.

Breakfast was beautiful, great selection of everything you could want. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cel_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Oh no, I'm really sorry you were not 100% happy this time. I'm not really sure what has happened with your booking - if you have received an upgrade on previous occassion, which we couldn't do this time as hotel was full and all rooms booked at their rates? Please do let me now next time you stay with us and I'll be pleased to personally look after your booking. My address is Jan.Hanak@RadissonBlu.com.
I also would like to thank you for being loyal and coming back to us and very much look forward to welcoming you back again.
Yours sincerely,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Beautiful hotel inside and out. Only issue is its 15 min walk to city centre, but we were very lucky with the weather and so walking wasn't a problem for us but maybe something to consider if you're less mobile. We had room only so can't comment on the breakfast although would have cost £12 each. We didnt use any of the hotel facilities but the room was perfect and staff were super friendly.

Room Tip: 6th floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank killybegs_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night as part of a coach tour. The hotel is modern, well maintained, and the rooms are large and well appointed, including heated floors in the bathroom. Staff are friendly and helpful, and very appreciative of having tourists visit Norther Ireland. The hotel is a bit of a distance from town, but other than that is a very nice place to stay in Belfast.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

After staying here 2 years ago, there where no second thoughts on booking a room again for my Stay in Belfast. As nothing changed to last time the experience was great. Nice big room, clean, nice Bathroom with floor heating (like that one a lot), friendly staff and a fantastic bed. Easy to access by car. Central train station is also not far away. City Centre is about 10 min. Walk, St.Georges Market 5 min.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at a corner of the hotel to get a "double view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick-Hotwaterbottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel inside and out. Only issue is its 15 min walk to city centre, but we were very lucky with the weather and so walking wasn't a problem for us but maybe something to consider if you're less mobile. We had room only so can't comment on the breakfast although would have cost £12 each we got a full Irish in town for less than £10 for both of us. I would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Channa74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andalucia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Firstly my booking was for a Business Class room. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was compact but good enough. Staff where excellent. The location is a short walk from the city centre but given the surrounding area my advice to any tourist would be to get taxis after dark.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,557 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Hilton Belfast
#22 of 45 in Belfast
2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing