We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, cold staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Let me start with the positives: nicely located, close to everything yet off the beaten path so there is very little street noise. The room was nice and modern and quite large by European standards. The heated tiles in the bathroom were a great touch. My beef with this place is that the staff is very cold. Yes, they are precise in the processes of checking you in and out but there is nothing extra. No good afternoon, no offer of maps or concierge services, very little personalized service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tvnsow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you very much for your time and for your review. I'm glad to see that we have scored highly and will take your comments on board. We usually score quite well on the interaction with our guests and I really appreciate your feedback - as it is great to remind us that it has to be consistent at all times.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Yours sincerely,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

970 - 976 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Spent 6 nights at the Park Inn prior to here - excellent all round but no rooms available for the remainder of my stay, and so with great anticipation moved to their '4-Star' sister hotel. I was speechless at how much worse the Radisson was in comparison. The 'darker' rooms are tired and dated, carpets in dire need of replacement and standard of hoovering appalling. The dust, hair and toenails under and behind the bed nearly turned my stomach.

The water pressure in the bathroom was terrible - I had to leave plenty of time to take a shower as the trickle of water struggled to rinse off the soap.

I would strongly advise anybody staying here to consider the Park Inn instead - don't be fooled by the difference in the 'stars' - and it's also closer to the centre.

Room Tip: The 'blue' rooms appear to be more modern and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oli581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your recent stay in our hotels in Belfast, but also for sharing your review - although disappointing for us.
I'm really sorry you found our Radisson Blu hotel below your expectations and would like to assure you that the level of service and guest satisfaction is usually very high and that we wil definitely follow up on your feedback.
We share some of the management team between the hotels and pay the highest attention to cleanliness and guest experience in both hotels at all times.
I agree that Park Inn is a great choice in a 3* segment, but also strongly believe that Radisson Blu offers little bit more extra and tick 4* requirements.
I hope to be able to welcome you back to one of our hotels again and very much hope that next time you will leave fully satisfied with both product and service in both of our properties.
Yours sincerely,
Jan Hanak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Great staff,bright smile from my new friend Dagmar every morning for breakfast,the breakfast always good and fresh..you all deserve a pay rise.got moved to the 7th floor,brilliant view of Belfast and the smelly water feature.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigeggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

As a regular Radisson customer (not this hotel) I was upgraded to a junior suite. A fantastic large bright modern room with great working and relaxing space.

The Italian restaurant is very good and good value. A lovely pizza and a complimentary sweet. Service was friendly without being over fussy.

Room Tip: Beg for an upgrade to a junior suite ... the "02" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

we treat ourselves to a nice stay every year and normally go a little extra and book a junior suite. we keep coming back because its quiet, modern, clean and everything we want in a hotel. We get there and check into our room, only to be given a business class room. After calling reception to tell of our problem, The hotel is fully booked so we cannot be moved anywhere else. Martin at reception was very helpful and very polite. He is a 5* member of staff. So we are stuck in this 'business class room' which is not really a business class room, just a normal room only with a nespresso machine. Not even a sofa. We had 2 single begs pushed together, with not even a sheet over the both beds to camoflage this.

We could not even use our 'luxury coffee' machine as the sockets are positioned right above the desk and the plug did not fit. So to charge our phones the sockets did not work anyway, including the socket across the room.

Breakfast was beautiful, great selection of everything you could want. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cel_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Oh no, I'm really sorry you were not 100% happy this time. I'm not really sure what has happened with your booking - if you have received an upgrade on previous occassion, which we couldn't do this time as hotel was full and all rooms booked at their rates? Please do let me now next time you stay with us and I'll be pleased to personally look after your booking. My address is Jan.Hanak@RadissonBlu.com.
I also would like to thank you for being loyal and coming back to us and very much look forward to welcoming you back again.
Yours sincerely,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Beautiful hotel inside and out. Only issue is its 15 min walk to city centre, but we were very lucky with the weather and so walking wasn't a problem for us but maybe something to consider if you're less mobile. We had room only so can't comment on the breakfast although would have cost £12 each. We didnt use any of the hotel facilities but the room was perfect and staff were super friendly.

Room Tip: 6th floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank killybegs_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed one night as part of a coach tour. The hotel is modern, well maintained, and the rooms are large and well appointed, including heated floors in the bathroom. Staff are friendly and helpful, and very appreciative of having tourists visit Norther Ireland. The hotel is a bit of a distance from town, but other than that is a very nice place to stay in Belfast.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 46 in Belfast
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 46 in Belfast
1,642 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 46 in Belfast
3,098 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £78 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing