We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here mid-November and found the hotel to be brilliant. The hotel is more or less in the centre of Belfast, around 10 minutes’ walk. Even though the hotel is in an industrial estate it feels safe and is very quiet at weekends. The check was fine; all the staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

Our room was spacious, considering it was a standard double room.

We didn’t have breakfast but the bar food in the evening was tasty.

Would definitely return! Only downside is you have to pay for parking, £9.50 for three days isn’t bad but free parking would be better!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank -_-_-_-paul-_-_98654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

I was really happy to see you have had a great experience and thank you very much for your kind comments about our team - we all love our jobs and interaction with our guests, therefore comments such as yours are the best reward for our work.
I appreciate your comment about the car parking charge. We have managed to negotiate complimentary car parking for hotel guests at the weekend and 50% discount of the full tariffs midweek. Even though there is a 9.75 Pounds charge a day, I can assure you it is one of the best values for city centre Belfast hotels.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Best wishes,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

958 - 964 of 1,593 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

NO complaints at all really. Went here for a short weekend break. Nice entrance hall way.Lovely room.Modern design touches.Quiet.
Just a short 15 min walk into centre of Belfast and the Victoria Square Mall.
Breakfast was nice.
We were well looked after with reception happy to arrange our (highly recommended) Black Taxi tour.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkyMark383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you very much for your 5* review - I'm glad we have ticked all boxes for you and you have enjoyed our hospitality and design of the hotel.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Belfast soon.
Yours sincerely,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed here on a business trip to Belfast and loved it. I stayed in an executive room, which was large, had great amenities and great service. the Italian restaurant is beautiful and very reasonably priced. Great friendly staff who were welcoming and helpful, nothing was a problem to them. It is slightly outside the city, but only a 5 minute trip in a car, its so peaceful also which would be great if you have had a busy day of shopping in Belfast city! Will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raelovesshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you very much for your review - it's great to see that you loved it - staying in our hotel.
I really like the hotel location too - short walk or taxi ride to main shoppping centre, yet very quiet and relaxing.
I look forward to welcoming you back - if you'd consider come for a weekend, we have a special weekend packages available including champagne, or local attractions to have really enjoyable stay and experience.
Best wishes,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Even though this is more or less in the centre of Belfast, it is set back a bit from the buzz as it is in a business/industrial park. Therefore, at weekends it seems lovely and quiet. The check in experience was very pleasant, with a very personable member of staff at reception.

Our room was spacious, considering it was a standard double. Extremely comfortable bed too! There's a mini bar and wine glasses, tea and coffee also provided. Foyer is large and bright. Nice drinks area too.

Breakfast was great, lovely bread selection; fruit; cereal and a range of hot food!

Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandCat87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

It is great to see you have enjoyed our hotel a lot and left with a great experience. I would like to also thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
Best wishes,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

A plus with this hotel is the free parking and Belfast City centre a 10 min walk away. We stayed in a family room and it was on the 7th floor with a great view of the city. Room was spotless and breakfast was excellent staff very helpful and we will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNNEWTOWNARDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

It's great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us - including the complimentary parking over the weekends, which is a great benefit compared to other hotels in central Belfast.
More importantly I'm happy about your comments in regards to my team. We were all delighted you have left us 100% satisfied and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Yours sincerely,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very convenient location, especially if you are traveling by train. Also very close to town but not close to any busy streets so quite a relaxing atmosphere. The staff are great - very professional, helpful and friendly. The hotel feels very clean and modern and there is a good atmosphere - helped by the friendly staff. I loved our room - large, bright, great wifi (no cost, no hassle), dressing gowns, really nice bathroom (usual Radisson standard). Everything was just nice and comfortable. The kind of hotel that if you got rained out, you'd be happy enough relaxing there for a while. Also, great breakfast. Just loads of fresh fruit, great bread selections, generous amounts of hot foods. And again, the staff were just so great at getting us anything additional we wanted. I highly recommend the Radisson for a Belfast stay. (It was also by far the best value we found, at least for the weekend were were there.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

I'm absolutely delighted you have loved our hotel and found it a great value and enjoyed the room, breakfast, but also interaction with our team.
We do have some great offers on time to time and also offer various leisure packages, which I believe you have stayed under with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back again and once more thank you for your time and kind words.
Yours sincerely,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend and were very happy with our experience. We found the staff at reception friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Our room was both spacious and comfortable and the underfloor heating in the bathroom was welcome.
One of the best things about the hotel was the Filini restaurant. We often stay in Radisson hotels and the restaurants are often not the best part of the experience. We ate here one night as it had been a long day and it was raining and we did not want to venture out and we were glad we did. The food was very good and well presented. The service was slick and friendly and as the restaurant was quite busy it had a good atmosphere. Really enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamishLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
2,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,645 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,113 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £81 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing