We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Star hotel, four star service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I have been using this Radisson Blu whilst visiting Northern Ireland on busines for a few years now and cannot praise the team highly enough.
The location is fantastic, a short 10 minute walk on the level takes you into the vibrant city centre and just far enough out to ensure a restfull nights sleep.
From arrival to check out and all points inbetween the team in all areas are pleasant, helpfull, proffesional and efficient. In my experience, any request or query that you may have is dealt with proffesionaly, pleasantly and with a smile.
The dinning options are good with an on-site Fillini restaurant or the Gasworks lounge/bar where the food is reasonably priced and extremely good quality, is served hot and with a smile.
If you wish to eat out, there are restaurants to cater for everybody's pocket and taste. A very short walk from the Radisson takes you to what is fast becoming Belfast's China Town along Donegal Pass. Carry on a little bit further and you have The Junction of Shaftesbury Square which has several roads leading of it in a star like configuration, on these roads you will find everything you need from bars, to minimarkets, off sales, restaurants (i would recommend a visit to Tony Romas) and takeaways of every type.
If you are visiting Belfast for the first time or are a returning visitor take a walk into the University area which is again, a short walk and there you will find The Belfast Empire which has an excellent comedy club on Tuesday nights and live music and a variet of entertainment.
In summary, The Radisson Blu is ideally situated in Belfast and offers great service and a warm friendly Welcome from the whole team.
Why not 5 stars then? It's a small niggle, but out of my 3 nights my complimentary biscuits were not replaced after the first night. Not worth complaining about but worth mentioning to enable housekeeping to be aware that this is a small but important part of a guests stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Matey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you very much for your time and posting your review. I also have to apologize for a slight delay with my response - I was out of the office for few days and did not want to delegate Tripadvisor to any of my colleagues. I always prefer to respond personally as I really appreciate all guests’ feedback. It's really nice to see that you are a loyal guest of our hotel and will definitely follow up on your comment re biscuits with our housekeeping team - as you rightly said it is a small issue, but details can make a difference and our aim is to be 100% at all times.
I very much hope that next time we will earn 5* for your stay and very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.
Yours sincerely,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

937 - 943 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

i had a great stay here.the staff were very helpful and really took an interest in our weekend.it's within walking distance of the titanic.the room was upgraded to a business class room and this always helps.all in all a perfect stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fuzzyfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

A great stay for our guests is our ultimate goal - I'm glad we have delivered it and ticked all boxes for you. Generally hotel is a bit quieter in January and I'm happy we could have provided free upgrade for you as our business class rooms were not sold.
I'm looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Yours sincerely,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Just back from a superb two night weekend stay at Radisson Belfast. ALL staff esp at reception were excellent, friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Christine is our favourite!!!! Will definitely be back and we recommend this hotel to everyone we know.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank weenotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

It's fantastic reading your review - I'm really delighted we have ticked all boxes for you. I'm especially pleased about your feedback on our team - and Christine in particular. She's our little star and receives a lot of positive comments (and I believe it drives her to be even better in her job!).
Best wishes and see you again soon,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed there for one night during July 2013. The hotel and rooms are nice and cozy. The hotel is a little bit far from centre (20 min walking) and it' s restaurant is closed on Sunday so in this unlike situation you have no option for dinner inside the hotel. A good option although for Belfast

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Npasxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for your time and sharing your review with other travellers. I'm glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and would chose to stay with us again.
I'm sorry you felt there is no dining option for you on Sundays. It is correct that our Filini restaurant is usually closed, however we offer many dishes in our Gasworks Bar & Cafe and of course can accommodate any special request or room service. Please do not hesitate to talk to any member of our team next time you stay with us and I'm sure we will be able to offer you some nice dinner and experience.
I hope to see you again in summer 2014.
Best wishes,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Arrived on a Friday afternoon at about 1pm, was able to check in straight away. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. We got a map of the city and the lady explained were we where etc. We had book a January deal for a standard room with breakfast for one night. Room was well appointed. Tea and coffee making facilities, wifi, tv, mini bar, iron and safe. Great power shower. Nice to have underfloor heating in the bathrooms too ;) clean fresh rooms.

The only things that I had a problem with was that we stayed in a king sized bed which was so comfy I have to say BUT there was only a double sized duvet on the bed. This was very strange......I think the hotel would need to buy some bigger duvets. Oh and just a little point the sheet on the mattress was about a foot above the bottom of the bed, leaving the mattress exposed at the bottom (just a wee annoyance for me)

Breakfast was good, with a good choice.
Staff were all great, helpful and friendly.
Free parking at the weekends is GREAT!

There is a free shuttle bus on the road near the hotel that goes into the city. We found this ourselves. It just happened that it was very cold and started to lightly rain and we seen a bus parked and asked if it goes into the city, which it did and when I went to get money out was told it was a free service :)

Overall Great hotel, will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you very much for your review and your constructive feedback. We will definitely follow up on that and aim for 5* next time you stay with us - that I promise.
I'm glad you have had a nice stay overall. It is great to see that you used the shuttle bus - perhaps that is something we will promote a bit more, since hotel is covering the cost of this together with other businesses in the area.
All the best and see you again soon!
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel is beautiful and rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast is extremely good. Staff are very friendly and courteous. The location is central (5/6 minutes from Council Hall) and hotel has its own car park which was free of charge (but not sure whether this is the norm). We dined there on one evening and the food was extremely good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenAbela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

It's so nice to see you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay - the hotel, rooms, food and our service. I'm glad we have made you happy.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes from Belfast,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Everything about this hotel was excellent. We were warmly welcomed by the reception staff and manager on arrival. We stayed in a junior sweet which was very clean with modern decor and excellent facilities. Nothing was too much trouble for the very helpful and pleasant staff - calling taxis, making recommendations, even a late check out was possible. Breakfast was lovely with a great selection of hot and cold food. All in all, this was a great stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you very much for your review - I'm delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us - especially the service of my team.
It's been a pleasure meeting you and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 46 in Belfast
2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 46 in Belfast
1,642 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 46 in Belfast
3,099 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £78 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing