We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
166 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

The location in the old gas works means that you can walk to the city centre. This is a clean, efficient business-style hotel, with comfortable rooms and excellent facilities. The bar is quite cozy too, but the breakfast is the star: a huge self-service buffet with just about anything you might want.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We believe a good night sleep and excellent breakfast are essential to any great hotel experience. I'm really pleased we have delivered just that.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    608
    174
    62
    20
See reviews for
205
616
58
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stranraer
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Title says it all could not fault this hotel it. Room was spotless and spacious an was the bathroom.
Breakfast buffet had plenty to choose from.
Staff were very friendly and always around to make sure your stay was faultless.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
It's great to see we ticked all boxes for you.
Thank you very much for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon,
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights when we visited the Titanic experience.

The hotel is located somewhat away from the lively part of Belfast on the site of the old gasworks in a largely commercial area.

We had a friendly welcome to the hotel by the reception staff. Our room was on the top floor and overlooked the city and the river Lagan. The room was very comfortable, quiet and clean. The bathroom was excellent even though it was not huge. Everything worked. However, like many hotels we have stayed in there was one armchair in the room. When two people are sharing a room surely two armchairs should be provided especially in a 'Four Star' hotel.
We had bar food on one evening and it was served efficiently by friendly staff. The bar itself is a quite sterile in design, as is the restaurant. However these things are a mater of taste, I suppose.
Breakfast was a buffet and as such it was quite good with a good selection of hot and cold food. However all buffet breakfasts can have the hot food sitting at the counter for quite a long time and the food certainly does not improve. I would have thought that Four Star hotels generally should have a freshly cooked breakfast available as an option for customers. But of course this would increase the cost to the hotel and the therefore the price to the customer.

Parking was available right at the door of the hotel but there is an additional charge of around £9 per day on weekdays when many of the customers are business people.

We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FANDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Fanda,
Thank you for your time and for sharing your review with others on Tripadvisor. It's always nice to see a positive review from an experienced traveller and Tripadvisor contributor. I'm glad you would stay with us again when in Belfast - please do not hesitate to ask any member of the team if there is anything you would like in addition to the buffet offer, we maintain a larger selection of items on our hot & cold buffet for breakfast and have a la carte option available in Gasworks Bar & Cafe, but certainly are always happy to accommodate any special requests.
Best wishes and see you again soon!
Jan
PS: I usually don't use Tripadvisor names - but couldn't resist as yours is a very nice word in Czech - my mother tongue, where Fanda means a Fan of someone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We were given a lovely spacious corner bedroom, view not the most inspiring but we were prepared to go out and see things first hand! The staff were very friendly and helpful, no request or query was too much bother. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is only a short walk to the city centre, The only thing I found was the bar was a bit to sterile for my liking, but the city has plenty of fantastic options in that area. Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeiseShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review and feedback. I'm glad you have enjoyed your stay and will return back to our hotel when in Belfast. Please do not hesitate to contact me prior to your arrival and I'll make sure we will allocate a room facing the water feature for you. I also appreciate your comments on the Gasworks Bar & Cafe - this is definitely something to consider for our long range investment plans.
Best wishes & see you again soon,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilcock, Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The hotel is located just a short walk from the city centre which was ideal to be away from the hustle & bustle of the night life, The staff at reception were very polite,helpful & very easy to get on with. We were giving a complimentary upgrade to a suite which really made our weekend away. This room was very spacious with a large living area, a very large & comfortable bed & a his/hers bathroom. The staff in the bar were great. Breakfast was buffet & they had a great selection to choose from, I would highly recommend this hotel & will stay here again on our next visit to Belfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kieran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
This is fantastic feedback, thank you very much. I'm really pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us, liked the hotel, its location, our team and our food & drink offering.
I hope to see you in our hotel again soon.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend to visit the Titanic Experience. We were given a clean spacious bedroom overlooking the water feature at the front of the hotel. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is only a short walk to the city centre, where we would recommend a drink and snack in The National. A short taxi drive (it was raining) to the Titanic Experience. All aspects of the hotel were "spot on" and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is worth a mention. The breakfast is high quality and a good start for the day. Would recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Room overlooking water feature has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
I always look forward to weekends away with my family and a perfect hotel is a key to a nice relaxing trip - I'm really happy we did just that for you. Thank you for your time and for sharing your review with other travellers.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon; I would also recommend the summer time - where there is a chance of a nice sunny day with a nice drink or a dinner on our summer terrace facing the water feature.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and well presented!! Staff were very friendly especially the lovely man behind the bar!! Hotel perfect location to the city centre 5 minute walk away! A short taxi journey is all it takes to get to locations such as city hall or the titanic if the weather is not good!! Overall very happy with the stay

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank aook8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review and kind comments - it's nice that our hotel was a perfect base for you to explore Belfast and that you have enjoyed interaction with my team.
I hope to see you again soon!
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing