We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,676)
Filter reviews
1,676 results
Traveller rating
666
689
207
80
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
689
207
80
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roombusiness parkcity centrenespresso machinejunior suitenice hotelmini barbar foodquiet locationwithin walking distancestandard roomreception staffweekend breakmin walkstayed here for one nightcar parklovely room
Filter
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 1,676 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed here on our first night in Northern Ireland. It was a lovely clean hotel with friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast, which we think of as being an important part of our stays away, was good and hot. The breakfast staff attentive.
The bar area was a relaxing area in the evening and we did have a drink after our evening out in Belfast city centre.
There is a smoking area with tables, seating and ashtrays just outside the bar area and it had some shelter. As a smoker, it is important to me, to stay in a place which offers at least seating, for the first cigarette and cuppa in the morning and this was one of the better offerings I have seen of late.
When I return to Belfast I will stay here again. It was also handy for the centre, without being smack bang in the thick of it.
There is also a little convenience store just a short walk from the bar area, which sells all manners of things, I found that very useful. Though it does close earlyish.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H00ded_Claw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

It's is really nice to see you have enjoyed your stay with us - thank you very much for your review.
I hope to see you again soon!
Best wishes,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The location in the old gas works means that you can walk to the city centre. This is a clean, efficient business-style hotel, with comfortable rooms and excellent facilities. The bar is quite cozy too, but the breakfast is the star: a huge self-service buffet with just about anything you might want.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We believe a good night sleep and excellent breakfast are essential to any great hotel experience. I'm really pleased we have delivered just that.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Title says it all could not fault this hotel it. Room was spotless and spacious an was the bathroom.
Breakfast buffet had plenty to choose from.
Staff were very friendly and always around to make sure your stay was faultless.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

It's great to see we ticked all boxes for you.
Thank you very much for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon,
Best wishes,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights when we visited the Titanic experience.

The hotel is located somewhat away from the lively part of Belfast on the site of the old gasworks in a largely commercial area.

We had a friendly welcome to the hotel by the reception staff. Our room was on the top floor and overlooked the city and the river Lagan. The room was very comfortable, quiet and clean. The bathroom was excellent even though it was not huge. Everything worked. However, like many hotels we have stayed in there was one armchair in the room. When two people are sharing a room surely two armchairs should be provided especially in a 'Four Star' hotel.
We had bar food on one evening and it was served efficiently by friendly staff. The bar itself is a quite sterile in design, as is the restaurant. However these things are a mater of taste, I suppose.
Breakfast was a buffet and as such it was quite good with a good selection of hot and cold food. However all buffet breakfasts can have the hot food sitting at the counter for quite a long time and the food certainly does not improve. I would have thought that Four Star hotels generally should have a freshly cooked breakfast available as an option for customers. But of course this would increase the cost to the hotel and the therefore the price to the customer.

Parking was available right at the door of the hotel but there is an additional charge of around £9 per day on weekdays when many of the customers are business people.

We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank FANDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Fanda,
Thank you for your time and for sharing your review with others on Tripadvisor. It's always nice to see a positive review from an experienced traveller and Tripadvisor contributor. I'm glad you would stay with us again when in Belfast - please do not hesitate to ask any member of the team if there is anything you would like in addition to the buffet offer, we maintain a larger selection of items on our hot & cold buffet for breakfast and have a la carte option available in Gasworks Bar & Cafe, but certainly are always happy to accommodate any special requests.
Best wishes and see you again soon!
Jan
PS: I usually don't use Tripadvisor names - but couldn't resist as yours is a very nice word in Czech - my mother tongue, where Fanda means a Fan of someone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We were given a lovely spacious corner bedroom, view not the most inspiring but we were prepared to go out and see things first hand! The staff were very friendly and helpful, no request or query was too much bother. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is only a short walk to the city centre, The only thing I found was the bar was a bit to sterile for my liking, but the city has plenty of fantastic options in that area. Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. I'm glad you have enjoyed your stay and will return back to our hotel when in Belfast. Please do not hesitate to contact me prior to your arrival and I'll make sure we will allocate a room facing the water feature for you. I also appreciate your comments on the Gasworks Bar & Cafe - this is definitely something to consider for our long range investment plans.
Best wishes & see you again soon,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews