We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at the Radisson” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
armagh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“stay at the Radisson”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Hotel staff were lovely and professional , however alot of improvement could be made to the foyer seating for guests not very welcoming and seats in bar uncomfortable. def wouldnt rate this for a nice break

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank nualaprint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I believe staff is the biggest asset for any hotel and I'm glad you have liked the interaction and service provided by my team. I'm sorry to see you didn't like the seating in the bar. We are planning some upgrade of the area this year and will definitely take your comments on board and hopefully we will score 5* after your next visit.
Thank you again & hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    602
    170
    62
    20
See reviews for
203
609
58
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

stayed here twice now once with mates on a 40th birthday and again for a romantic break, excellent clean & quiet hotel only 5 minute walk to city centre, excellent breakfast & friendly staff throughout, all in all an excellent hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
What a lovely review - thank you very much. I'm delighted you are a loyal guest of ours and we have been delivering some nice experience. I am sure you have been asked by my reception team already, but just in case - our loyalty programme Club Carlson might be great for you to earn points and redeem them for complimentary stays with us or other hotels within our group as long as you book directly through our website or over the phone.
Best wishes & see you again soon,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Perfect one night stay, do not listen to peoples negative reviews about cold rooms etc, rooms are of a high standard, and very very warm, the only negative was the x factor crew that was staying there, very very rude to paying guests, these xfactor contestants are only wannabes, and not VIPs so therefore should wake up to the real world and learn some manners. Apart from them this hotel is a gem and we had a brilliant time there.

Room Tip: we where on level 1 no bother with rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Great night is exactly what we want to deliver and I'm really glad we have just done that for you. Thank you very much for your review. As a four star luxury hotel we do accommodate celebrities from time to time, but the main thing is that all of our guests are celebrities to us!
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algiers, Algeria
Level Contributor
322 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

reliable Radisson Blu in the old gasworks complex. All you'd expect of this chain, and a bargain price. Pleasant staff, reliable internet. Room heating seemed a bit on-off. Did not eat in the evenings but the breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review - It's nice to see that you found the hotel a good value for money and took advantage of the promotional rate available in the opening of this year.
I hope to see you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Perfect hotel with secure parking situated within a business park not far from town. Ideally placed for theatres, shopping and the historical Titanic quarter.
Professional efficient check in. Amply sized rooms equipped with all the requirements you might need.
Very comfortable bed in a clean room. Only down side is a noisy heating/AC system. A quieter heating system would get a 5 star rating from me.
Overall a fine place to stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ontherun71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you very much for your time and review - I'm sorry we didn't score 5*, but the good news is that we have purchased a good quality electric heaters for any guests who prefer not to use the air-conditioning system as the air flow creates small noise regardless of the settings. Please do not hesitate to ask for one of those next time you stay with us.
Best wishes from Belfast,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis MN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is a late review, as we were there in July 2013, but I wanted to share how much I appreciated this place.

While making my reservation, I opted to pay for a low-cost upgrade if a Junior Suite was available when I got there. What a worthwhile extra that turned out to be. It was a luxurious room with a deck overlooking a park-like area, lovely in-room amenities like an espresso maker, and all the comfort one could ask for after a long day on the road and a soaking from a big rain while hiking at Giant's Causeway.

We ate dinner at the bar/restaurant as it was a Sunday night and most area restaurants closed early. Food was better than expected. Service was a hoot as the bartender was the only one on duty and this wasn't his typical set of duties.

Definitely a bit out of the thick of things in relation to the city, but we were able to walk to city center easily, and glad of it after being in a car for much of the day.

My biggest thanks goes to the staff who found my baseball cap, tucked it into lost and found, then mailed it to me (no charge) in the U.S. after I e-mailed to see if I had left it behind. It took me a couple of weeks to figure out maybe I had left it there, so I was especially appreciative that they kept it for that long.

Hats off to Radisson Blu Belfast!

Room Tip: Go for the Junior Suite if you can - an upgrade worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you very much for posting your review. I'm really happy we could help with re-uniting you with your baseball cap and that you have enjoyed your stay in the Junior suite - these are very popular and definitely all guests favourites!
I hope to see you in our hotel again where your travels bring you back to Belfast.
Yours sincerely,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Went to Belfast for a weekend break with three friends ...cannot fault the customer service or standards of cleanliness and food. Fantastic value for money too. Highly recommended. Location good - taxis to and from hot spots very reasonable A special thanks to Catherine who handled our arrival and departure with care, warmth and efficiency. No complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karlos0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review - I'm glad we ticked all boxes for you and you and your friends had a great time whilst staying with us.
I hope to see you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,701 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing