We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very friendly Staff”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Mark on reception and all the restaurant and housekeeping staff are so friendly. That and the hotel's central location made our stay here enjoyable. There were also very competitive room rates provided you paid at time of reservation

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you very much for your stay & review. I'm glad you have had a great time with us and especially Mark and my housekeeping team made a difference to your experience.
I'm looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    642
    189
    70
    22
See reviews for
219
659
61
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here with our wedding guests over the busy May bank holiday. We cannot fault the staff with their welcome & service, day and night, not matter what we or our guests needed. The suite was gorgeous (they upgraded us from a junior suite to the presidential suite with a champagne welcome!!). It's not a cheap hotel but we certainly got what we paid for, and would happily do the same again. The addition of free onsite parking is a definite bonus - most other city centre hotels either have none, offsite and/or expensive pay-parking. Radisson is walking distance to most of the city centre too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen-Wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
I'm delighted you have had a great time when staying with us, especially with such a special event! Best wishes for your life together - lots of love and happiness!
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballybunion, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stay here pretty much every time we go to Belfast if it's available... Very handy when driving to Belfast from South of Ireland. It's pretty direct to get to and has on-site parking. The city center is about a 10 minute walk. The rooms are comfortable and clean, staff are always really nice. The bar is quite nice. Breakfast is nice too. We had dinner there only once, wasn't overly impressed and have headed out for dinner every other time since as there are lots of options locally...!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliffseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am delighted that you have been enjoying your stays with us when visiting Belfast. I hope you will try our Filini restaurant next time you stay with us - we have just introduced new menu recently and made few other tweaks to the offerings.
I look forward to your next stay with us.
Best wishes,
Jan


Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Room was clean and well laid out, bed very comfortable too and the heated floor in the bathroom was lovely! Close to city centre and lovely hotel in general. Staff were very helpful and welcoming, especially Mark on reception who was very courteous and professional.

Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
It's great to see you have had a great time with us and thank you for mentioning Mark for providing outstanding service, he is really happy about your review.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Close to everything.big rooms,wonderfully helpful staff.secure parking,and a great restaurant
With the best fish and chips in Northern Ireland.Modern rooms,cute little touches like shoe
Polishers by elevator and aromatherapy bath products.the Titanic Museum close by and
Mall at Victoria Station.They have passes to gym( but it is not in building).the only thing I could
Even fault is,mattresses are are a little hard.A Lovely stay.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for king size room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattata1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am really happy you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Please let us know next time you stay with us about your bed preference, we have bed softening mats available and will be happy to provide one for your comfort.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We spent two nights there and I have to say, there is no downfalls in this hotel! Good location, quiet, close to everything. Very clean and nice hotel, very clean and lovely room, very comfortable bed. Really nice and polite, friendly and helpful staff, I would like to mention Catherine at the reception and especially Dagmara in the restaurant - taking care of everything, kind word for everyone, thoughtful. Breakfast would meet the pickiest eaters expectations and there is also pretty nice daily restaurant menu with classic cocktail and wine list. The car park is free of charge over the weekends.
Well, I don`t know what else I could say, only that this is a hotel I will stay again in the future, as I will be going to Belfast quite often.

Room Tip: The best view has rooms at the waterside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are all delighted (Dagmar and Catherine in particular) that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will be a hotel of your choice when coming to Belfast again.
I look forward to welcoming you to back to our hotel soon.
Yours sincerely,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middle england
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Nice clean friendly efficient. Free internet ( good quality, high speed) Lovely rooms, airy, spacious, quiet with very comfy bed. Only 15 minutes from the airport and very close to the city centre: Ticks all the boxes although the bar area was a little lacking in atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mottyandfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
It's fantastic to see we ticked all boxes for you and you have had a great stay with us. Thank you very much for your review. We actually plan to upgrade our Gasworks Bar & Cafe this year, so stay tuned for further news on this.
Thank you & see you again soon!
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,557 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Hilton Belfast
#22 of 45 in Belfast
2,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing