We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to City Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Close to City Centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Hotel is a 15 minute stroll from the City Centre and the Bus Terminus

We arrived at 9am and were expecting to leave our bags and return to check in at 3pm
Our room was on the 4th floor was very comfortable and as expected clean and tidy

Before venturing into town and Titanic (tickets were included in the price), we decided to fuel up with bacon and sausage sandwiches washed down with coffee at a very reasonable price in the hotel café set next to the restaurant

On our return we had an enjoyable dinner in the restaurant which again was very reasonably priced, including the wine and the service was good

Next morning we had breakfast in the restaurant which had an excellent choice of hot and cold dishes and drinks

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve_brown14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear steve_brown14

Thank you for your recent stay.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and dined in Filini Restaurant as well as the Gasworks Cafe.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    608
    174
    62
    20
See reviews for
205
616
58
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had a one night stay here recently, while the hotel lacks atmosphere it is in a good location with friendly helpful staff. It is a 10 minute walk from the City Centre. We got a great deal on the web which included tickets for the Titanic Exhibition. Breakfast is buffet style and was very nice. The staff at reception were also very helpful with nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuffyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear DuffyCork

Thank you for staying with us and for posting the review.

I am glad you enjoyed our Titanic package and hope to see you back in Belfast soon.

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Four of us stayed 1 night B&B. The rate incl Titanic exhibition tickets and £20.00 each off dinner. It was great value for money. The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was lovely especially the breakfast. The double room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. The whole Hotel was spotless. We didn't find any fault at all. Also the location is ideal, it's nice and quiet and only about a 10 minute walk into the middle of the city shopping area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Mary M

Thank you for your recent stay and for you positive review.

I am glad that your party enjoyed Belfast, the hotel and the Titanic Exhibition and hope to see you all again soon.

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very disapointed. My partner and I ate there on Saturday evening. Thankfully we had a voucher as I would not have liked to pay the full price.
Main problem was we had to wait 1hour and 15mins for the meal. The food was just OK the "crispy roast potatos" were any thing but crisp or roasted. My partner had tomato and red onion salad the tomatos were basic standard not vine as would be expected. Staff were pleasent if somewhat stressed. No one asked if every thing was ok. It was a big disappointment. The reason for the delay, I was told was my chicken!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hubban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review and please accept my apologies for the delay with your food. I very much hope that you have enjoyed the other aspects of your stay and hopefully your next experience with us will be much better.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights 31.05-1.07.14. The reception was ok, our room was clean but beds and duvets are rather small so if you're thinking of sharing a bed with a small child i would pick a different hotel.We had our first dinner included but deeply regretted having it.second night came and we decided to give Radisson blue another chance assuming we were given a "budget" version of the "fine dinning".but it became apparent that a 4 star hotel CAN run out of a basic ingredient such as cheese so you can't have pizza.the quality of food that we were served was poor.we regret staying at Radisson Blue Belfast.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kateryna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
I'm really sorry that your stay didn't go as expected and would like to apologize on behalf of the team for not being able to serve the pizza during your stay. Unfortunately we didn't get our Friday delivery in full and it has affected our operations. At the same time - I fully understand that the kitchen team should have found some other solution to ensure our guests are happy.
I very much hope your next stay with us will be great. Also when it comes to small children, we do provide extra beds complimentary (subject to availability), so please do let us know.
Best wishes and thank you for your feedback,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently we had pleasure of staying at this hotel with a group of wedding party and found this hotel to be very accommodating in every ways. There were almost 50 of us staying there at one time and can truly say that the service in all the aspects were great.
The hotel is in the centre of the city and is easily accessible to the city centre.
The only down side is there is no swimming pool, and the gym is walking distance from the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Belfast.

M Kalaria

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mradula k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review and stay with us.
I'm glad your stay was Excellent and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I used this hotel 2 years ago and was unexpectedly upgraded to a business suite, which was first class. This time I was not taking any chances so I paid for the same room 502. At £200 it was still good value. The room is so large you could imagine living in it. With a more or less full size and fully fitted and furnished sitting area, bedroom, desk and huge bathroom there is nothing missing. Giant windows look out over the city, which is nothing special but on a bright day is better them the infamous inner courtyard view. The whole hotel is of a high quality, spacious, clean and airy. The breakfast was of the expected standard. The staff were , how shall we say, doing their best. That may be unkind. I mean that they were not overbearingly attentive, which, putting it that way, is a compliment. Though not in the city centre, I found the location good, using taxis, which were quick to arrive , to get about.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidnkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I'm delighted you are a regular guest of ours and really enjoy the Junior Suite. I can only agree as me and my family had to stay in the hotel for a while and our stay was also very enjoyable.
Best wishes and see you again soon,
jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,733 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing