We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed a night two weeks ago as part of a tour group. Room was nice but service was bad. View outside of our was room was a vacant lot and apartment buildings. Dinner was terrible which was strange since our group was expected and happens routinely at this hotel. Dinner service was slow, food was average and we ended up getting our own drinks from the bars to help out the overwhelmed waiters. There was about forty in our group and we where scheduled to eat there on a given night and time. The staff seemed overwhelmed and the manager didn't seem to help much even though they knew we would be there. I would really not recommend staying here. I would definitely stay elsewhere,

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room on south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peoriajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDBelf, City Sales Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our stay with us.

We appreciate your comments and welcome your feedback in relation to your stay with us and your time dinning with us in our Filini restaurant.

If you could advise me by email you telephone number or email address so that we can look into this I would be very grateful.

Please do contact me on zara.boyce@radissonblu.com

Kind Regards
Zara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    627
    183
    65
    20
See reviews for
211
641
59
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Faversham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed here for one night after another local hotel had an issue. Dermot and Stephanie on reception were really helpful. They made the stay feel great by being efficient but also really friendly.
The room was clean and very well presented. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simcoaxial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDBelf, City Sales Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your review of you stay with us and I will of course ensure that you kind comments are passed onto Dermot and Stephanie as I am sure they will be happy to hear of your stay.

We look forward to having the chance to welcome you back to the hotel for your next trip to Belfast.

Best Wishes
Zara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights when visiting for a wedding locally. The hotel is in a great position and everything you need is within walking distance - from landing at Belfast Int we did not need one taxi the entire time we were there.
The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from the airport shuttle bus stop and the city centre.
We arrived early morning at around 10am and the hotel were very helpful and allowed us to access our room as it was clean. The rooms are lovely - very comfortable with nice bathrooms and home comforts. Not much of a view from the window but other than that no negatives.
You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here, a great base to explore all that Belfast can offer.
Wetherspoons is a 5 min walk away and offers a much cheaper breakfast if you don't want to enter in to over priced hotel breakfasts!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buttercups23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDBelf, City Sales Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that your stay was an enjoyable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for your next visit to Belfast.

Regards
Zara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I think the choice of word decadent to describe the food served in the Filini restaurant of this hotel is an unfortunate choice insofar that one is, in my view, entitled to opt for a negative interpretation to describe our experience. The food itself, chicken in this instance, was as good as the average roast chicken dish is generally served but the meal itself was limited to chicken and mashed potato. The problem was with the cost of the meal or rather the roast chicken and mashed potato, the princely sum of £18 sterling per person at lunch time was somewhat decadent [corrupt].

The one redeeming feature we found here was Dagmar, a serving or waiting person par excellence. In truth her attention and commitment to service would alone warrant an excellent score if that was the only element under review. Any top class hotel or restaurant looking for an exceptional staffer will find a gem in this lady.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peregrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDBelf, City Sales Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel services.

We fully appreciate your comments and of course would like to look into these further, if you could forward me your email address/telephone number I would be happy to contact you in reference to your recent visit to the hotel.

Please do feel free to contact me on zara.boyce@radissonblu.com so that i can look into this for you.

Kind Regards
Zara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

You'd think that if Radisson do one thing properly, it would be to make certain that the rooms are cleaned to the highest possible standards, after the devastating press coverage from their London hotel a couple of years back. Have they learnt lessons? Not from what we saw. The first room was dusty throughout and had stains on the table and covered with crumbs. It looked like only the bed had been changed and the bathroom cleaned. I'll put my head anywhere for sleep but when you pay for 4star accommodation it should be a reasonable standard. We were moved to another room which was equally dusty but the table had been wiped. Our friends staying in another room were also unimpressed by the hygiene, reporting that their room was also dusty.
Incidentally, at check-in I'd cheekily asked for a free upgrade to be told the hotel was fully booked. Strange how they found another room when we complained. We were also told the bars/restaurants of Belfast was a 5 minute walk which later turned out to be untrue. It's 20 minutes. Glad we found this out before my wife started walking with her heels on.
My friend had made the booking and not received confirmation via email even after ringing twice. It was the last straw when we were refused the included breakfast until we could produce the booking confirmation that hadn't arrived! So before breakfast we were having to argue with the surly staff who were presuming that we were trying to get away without paying. The breakfast was poor anyway with dried up cheeses, very stale bread, no scrambled eggs, wrongly labelled sausages etc.
We pointed it out at checkout and the attitude of the girl became frosty as if it was personal attack. Not impressed.
Oh and they ran out of Guinness in the bar! In Ireland!
Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LordofKnutsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear LordofKnutsford

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Belfast.

Further to the written correspondence that we have already shared regarding your stay, I would like to apologise again that our room was not to the normal standard. This has been addressed internally and is certainly not our normal level of service. We were indeed fully booked and can easily explain how we found you another room. We simply gave you a different clean room and the room you were in was given a thorough service so that it could be used again later that day to a customers satisfaction.

As we have discussed via email, breakfast was not included in your rate but due we did offer it to you complimentary as you refused to accept this fact and were become very irate at our reception team who were doing their best to offer you hospitality.

The location of the hotel is approx 1/2 mile to the city hall with bars and restaurants along the way. This would normally take 6-10 minute to walk and can be verified on google maps. I am unsure as to which route that you have taken.

If you would like to discuss any of these matters further I am available at darren.gallagher@radissonblu.com

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when on a night out for my birthday. The check in was pretty standard nothing to shout about but the room was lovely. It was clean with all your usual amenities. It was a good size, well lit room with a decent view. There were little chocolates on the pillow which always wins me over. The hotel would be ideally suited for a business trip. Free parking but a little out of the way from nightlife or nice restaurants. Its surrounded by businesses in what used to be the old gasworks. Overall a very nice professional feeling hotel not ideal for a couples stay tho.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank geeml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDBelf, City Sales Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hi

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast - it was lovely to have you with us and we hope that you have had a good time in Belfast.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Belfast.

Regards
Zara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Have recently enjoyed a two night stay at the Radisson Blu hotel. Everything thing from check in, bar service, room service and dinner was a pleasant experience .Hotel was spotless clean and all staff were extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our trip. Massive Thank you to Dermot and John on reception for the late night entertainment :) . Looking forward to staying in the Radsison Blu in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDBelf, Sales Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi Aine

Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast.

I will be sure to forward on your comments to Dermot & John who will be over the moon that they made you stay with us that bit more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip to Belfast.

Kind Regards
Zara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,513 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing