We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room: lovely staff: location ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Markham, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice room: lovely staff: location ok”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The room was large and clean. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom modern, clean, shower not efficient - glass was pretty but didn't totally surround shower so water sprayed out and covered floor- messy, wet. ( but I didn't have to clean it up- had to put down towels though to try to mop up soaking wet floor. Fridge in room where we stored a few snacks. nothing to complain about in terms of the room itself.
Breakfast was also great. Fruit, scones, pastries, eggs, yogurt etc. very pleasant and obliging wait staff- had a nice chat with one breakfast lady who was warm and friendly( I have to say everyone, and I mean everyone, we met in Ireland was friendly and helpful...love Ireland!)

Front desk staff- young, professional and also most helpful

So the only thing I didn't love about the hotel was the location, not really super close to anything (some stores on nearby road were boarded up) . you can walk to town in about 10-15mins. It was very close to St. George market ( open fri, sat, sun) q-- go there and chat with the sellers- they have great stories to tell.( Some nice glass jewelry to be found, too.)....and the cupcakes! And scones! Fish looked great too.
The entrance to the hotel is a little circuitous- a bit unwelcome when you are carrying bags to a fro, have to walk down walk, around water to front entrance. Some homes around in are, kind if looked like it was in a bit if an p transitional area. However, safe enough

Good value for money for sure and although I would have preferred a location closer to shops, sights etc, the service, breakfast and room size more than made up for it!

Green Features: .look at the shower- too much water sprayed in floor
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveliz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    638
    187
    66
    22
See reviews for
215
653
59
324
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

On arrival we were made feel welcome, our room was nice, the room service menu was suitable, the staff were all polite and helpful, the location was very suitable to get into all locations in and around Belfast City. I've seen complaints about people's view from their room windows, if it's a nice view from your room windows your after, I would think any hotel in Belfast City would not be suitable, maybe somewhere in the country would be what your looking for. I was satisfied with our stay. Only issue was there was no free drinkable water available in our rooms, only mini bar water priced at £2.55. Will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms seem suitable, there's rooms facing onto the car park, or the opposite side is facing...
See more room tips
Green Features: The non smoking policy is a win win with me. My partner commented on the sanitary bag provided in the bathroom.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. We had drinks in the bar and the staff were very friendly. The room was spacious but only a double bed. Would have preferred a super kingsize one. Loads of huge white fluffy towels and toiletries. Bath was huge too. There was a fridge on the room which was great until you opened the door of it. It stunk!! Really bad. The room was clean but had a damp smell to it. The view was great and it's close enough to town. Ten mins in a taxi. What gives it a lower rating is the smell and most of all the price of the mini bar. I'm aware that it's expensive. But £4.50 for a can of coke and a Mars bar!!!! How can that possibly be justifiable?????!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eleanor g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Good sized, comfortable room in a friendly, well maintained hotel. My wife enjoyed some beautifully cooked lamb but my 'Four cheese' pizza was dry and with little flavour and I left it unfinished. Breakfast was good and as it was the weekend parking was free. Hotel is probably a ten minute walk from the centre of the city. All in all a good start to our holiday.

Room Tip: The south side has good views over a landscaped area and we found it quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David190343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Wanted to visit a few attractions in Belfast like Titanic museum and W5 centre. These are within walking distance from the hotel. I booked a family room and the package included tickets to the w5 centre. Big rooms with nice touches like ice machine on each floor and mini fridge (overpriced) in the room. Very clean hotel and friendly helpful staff. Overall happy with stay and would recommend

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Declan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel last Wednesday with my daughter, my other daughter, son-in-law & there 6mth baby where in an other room all I can say is the rooms where very clean & tidy & the rooms & location are beautiful my daughters room had a travel cot waiting for the baby in the room.The food is also lovely & the staff where very welcoming & friendly. There is parking but it is not free.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDBelf, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Thank you so much for the review!

We hope to welcome you back again soon and if there is anything else at all you would like us to do for you then please do not hesitate to ask.

Best Regards
Yvonne W McIlree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night with work before I travelled across Northern Ireland.

Great hotel, very comfortable and great friendly staff.

Considering we usually get the "cheap" rooms my room was big, roomy and had great facilities - makes a change when on a business trip!

The only reason I haven't given this a fifth star is because you have to pay for car parking and also the restaurant menu was a bit limited - it was Italian themed. We asked for the bar menu and ordered from that, much better.

Thanks for a lovely stay Radisson - I will be back!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Parkie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,534 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing