We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Glin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Nice hotel, good location, lovely staff, but rooms quite expensive! They have no leisure centre! When booking hotel in Euro and was given a price! The price changed with inflation. I ended up paying over €20 euro more! Sob sob!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denisejohnkody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    642
    189
    70
    22
See reviews for
219
659
61
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I was booked into the Radisson Belfast for a short work trip. As a female travelling on business, I am always alert for places that feel safe and welcoming. This hotel does that well. Warm welcome at reception - clear internal directions and signs of CCTV monitors in corridors. Room well equipped, clean and bright (but proper blackout curtains on windows too). I thought the Italian themed cafe restaurant offered a good range of options from small plates to large meals and I didn't feel it was a sad meal for one experience. Signs of both holiday and business use gave the place more of a buzz too. I would stay here again on a leisure or business trip as it isn't so far from the city centre (although work meant that I didn't see much of it this trip). Lots to see in Belfast so I will be back!

Green Features: Standard environmental awareness note about towels but shower / bath combo makes for easy shower access (although sometimes a bath is just what is needed).
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyMoEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I treated my partner to a weekend in Belfast for his birthday and I am very happy that I chose to stay at the Radisson Blue Hotel.
The location was perfect for us, everything was easy to get to within a short 10 minute walk.
The hotel was clean and the rooms are a nice size. The rooms were furnished to a high level and the bed was very comfortable. We had a good nights sleep.
We are planning another trip to Belfast in the future and we will be staying at the Radisson Blue again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natp44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDBelf, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Thank you so much for the review!

We hope to welcome you back again soon and if there is anything else at all you would like us to do for you then please do not hesitate to ask.

Best Regards
Yvonne W McIlree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A beautiful setting in a busy city. Staff really helpful and charming. The rooms were smart and clean. The bar was elegant and overlooked a lake. The menu is comprehensive and the food is of a good quality. It is a short walk from the centre of the city. On arrival at the hotel the peaceful atmosphere is striking and it feels like the countryside.Overall an excellent place to stay in Belfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L90MAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDBelf, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Thank you so much for the review!

We hope to welcome you back again soon and if there is anything else at all you would like us to do for you then please do not hesitate to ask.

Best Regards
Yvonne W McIlree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Booked this trip to learn more about Belfasts past. My son is studying GCSE History and one of the topics study's Belfasts Troubles.
This city has realised the massive benefit tourism can bring to them and certainly doesn't disappoint. The Raddison Blu has very pleasant staff who will go the extra mile to ensure their customers are well catered for. On arrival, we asked the lady on reception where to find the open top bus stop, and she told us she would phone the company and get them to pick us up at the hotel. 5 minutes later, the bus arrived and we were being shown around Belfast with a very knowledgable and funny tour guide. Breakfast at the Raddison was as good as ever, with lots of choice and a Pancake machine, which the kids loved. Beds were comfortable, the room was a good size and the evening meal was tasty and good value. I love Raddison Hotels and Belfast certainly lives up to expectations.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Samcoldbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru District, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed a night in Belfast on our way up from Dublin to the Giants Causeway. The room we booked was the junior suite and it was lovely and spacious. The bathroom was well fitted and the bath tub, oh the bath tub was divine! Reception staff were friendly and helpful. We had lunch at the restaurant was so so and service there was not that great. Breakfast was good except for their coffee...you'll be much better off drinking tea!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The room was large and clean. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom modern, clean, shower not efficient - glass was pretty but didn't totally surround shower so water sprayed out and covered floor- messy, wet. ( but I didn't have to clean it up- had to put down towels though to try to mop up soaking wet floor. Fridge in room where we stored a few snacks. nothing to complain about in terms of the room itself.
Breakfast was also great. Fruit, scones, pastries, eggs, yogurt etc. very pleasant and obliging wait staff- had a nice chat with one breakfast lady who was warm and friendly( I have to say everyone, and I mean everyone, we met in Ireland was friendly and helpful...love Ireland!)

Front desk staff- young, professional and also most helpful

So the only thing I didn't love about the hotel was the location, not really super close to anything (some stores on nearby road were boarded up) . you can walk to town in about 10-15mins. It was very close to St. George market ( open fri, sat, sun) q-- go there and chat with the sellers- they have great stories to tell.( Some nice glass jewelry to be found, too.)....and the cupcakes! And scones! Fish looked great too.
The entrance to the hotel is a little circuitous- a bit unwelcome when you are carrying bags to a fro, have to walk down walk, around water to front entrance. Some homes around in are, kind if looked like it was in a bit if an p transitional area. However, safe enough

Good value for money for sure and although I would have preferred a location closer to shops, sights etc, the service, breakfast and room size more than made up for it!

Green Features: .look at the shower- too much water sprayed in floor
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveliz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,557 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Hilton Belfast
#22 of 45 in Belfast
2,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing