We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the better hotels in belfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
n ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“one of the better hotels in belfast”
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Enjoyed a two night stay in the radisson - check in presented no problems and the room was more than we expected - much nicer than some hilton rooms. great choice of tv channels - not that we were there to watch tv but nice all the same to have some choice. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom to a good standard.

Sat in the bar area both nights before we went in town for dinner not too crowded nice to chat with not too much humdrum!!! the only fault my husband could add was no proper brandy glasses. he did ask the bar staff to have some for our next stay!!!

We did not have breakfast with our stay so cannot comment on this.

With regard to location it would have been nice to be more central but as we wanted carpark facilities this suited best. it was a nice walk into town as the weather was good a 10min stroll.

we will return again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molly_beagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    642
    189
    70
    22
See reviews for
219
659
61
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2009

We stayed at the Belfast Radisson SAS while on a weeklong tour of Ireland. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff was accomodating and helpful. We were a family of four and thus upgraded to an business class room which was large even for American standards. This was a nice touch... it was one of the bigger rooms we had while on our tour. The hotel had the typical ammentities and services (television with plenty of channels, in room bar, Internet, free parking, etc...even a shoe polish machine next to the elevators). The room was clean and well appointed. We ate at the restaurant and had a great meal, although the prices were a bit high. Overall, I'd recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacsman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Myself & My other half arrived in Belfast with no reservation & decided to stay in the Radisson in Belfast. We had stayed in their sister hotels around the world & decided to stay with them again as their group has a good reputation & we had excellent stays with their group previuosly. We were not disappointed.
We got an excellent walk in rate of €89BB & the reception was more than helpful. The room was fantastic & we had a great view of the city from the 7th Floor.
We ate in the bar area & the food was excellent. Exactly what you would except from Bar food but you have the added bonus of the view of the water while you eat. As with any Radisson the Breakfast was great with a Super Buffet.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alim27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Just returned from our 4th stay in the Radisson Belfast, and this one has by far been the best experience,made so in part by the attention of front office manager Roland Szeremlei he is a credit to the hotel.Our stay was perfect and we will be back again.Thanks Roland.
Frank Nolan

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

i was travelling north of the border to the Ikea store in Belfast and decided to stay in the Raddison. the first stay was faultless, we had an amazing meal in the felini restaurant, the manager there was execptionally polite. the second stay was not to good, our room was situated right above some sort of fans, either generator or air con but the noise was awful, we could not sleep, and i know its my own fault for not complaining,, but all the rooms on that side of the building must have the same problem. also our food was burned in the restaurant and i was served extremely raw poached eggs for breakfast . i think this hotel is like a lottery you dont dnow what you will get. also recepetion on both occasions were fairly slow. i would not stay here again , but i would recommend requesting a room at the front of the building over looking either the car park or tthe pond to stay away from those awful fans. cathrine on reception was really friendly and helped with directions to DFS on Boucher RD thanks!!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanwholovestoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOmgrBelfast, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 26 May 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and the detailed feedback you left on this site. I do appreciate all feedback albeit on this occasion I had to be concerned with regards of a few points.

We are all happy to read about your nice experiences in the hotel and that your first stay was really enjoyable. Thank you for mentioning the politeness of our hosts and the perfect service received from Catherine and the restaurant manager. Please be sure that your comment will be communicated to all of them involved and used as an example for others.

With regards of the fans, I am very sorry to learn from your review that the noise ruined your good night sleep. Following your comment, however there were no other major complaints against noise from the side of the hotel you stayed on, we ran all necessary checks to avoid the return of the problem you had to encounter upon your stay. Please be sure, upon availability, we are happy to accomodate special requests of our guests as well, like preferences of the location of the rooms.

Our goal is the 100% guest satisfaction and each and every member of our team is at your service, anytime, to assist your full comfort.

Unfortunately we can`t turn back the clock but we all hope and would highly appreciate if you would return to us to give us the chance to provide you real Radisson, Yes I Can hospitality.

Sincerely Yours
Roland Szeremlei
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Great location at the edge of the shopping area and only fifteen min walk to Queens University. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms spotlessly clean and well designed.
Only fault would be the ajoining rooms make for an early and noisy start, if your neighbours are early risers

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2009

My partner and I decided for a getaway over christmas. We had never been to Belfast before, but since airfares, flghtconnections and hotel offers were within our budget, we decided to give it a try! Found a great deal at the Radisson and surely were not dissappointed. From the welcoming upon arrival, to departure everything was perfect!
Very friendly straff throughout the hotel, nice amenities in the room, very detailed and service focused hotel, we have tried many other 5 star hotels - this is definitely one to remember and to return to! Try out Fillini restaurant for a nice italian romantic dinner.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin_frida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RECBelfast, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 18 April 2009
Hello and thank you for the review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here - I particularly like your comparison to other 5* properties (We are 4* but it is great to be rated above that!)
We pride ourselves on attention to detail and our "Yes I Can" work ethic, so it is great to see that this is reflected in the service received.
I hope to see you back at the hotel in the future.
Best regards
Janine Gelston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,557 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Hilton Belfast
#22 of 45 in Belfast
2,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing