We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sort of Basic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
All Seasons Guest House
Ranked #14 of 49 Belfast B&B and Inns
Kochi
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Sort of Basic place”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The B&B is well located in an area with shopping and lots of restaurants. The rooms are sort of basic and the room where my wife and myself stayed was on the main road side as such very noisy. Bathroom complementary toiletries were not provided. The bathroom was very small and tight. The breakfast service was very slow. Cost of stay was reasonable but long stay is not recommended here. Unlike some of the other B&Bs personal attention was lacking.

Room Tip: Do not take the room at the back on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oyitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    89
    49
    14
    21
See reviews for
36
102
42
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We booked this based on the reviews from laterooms.com and wish we had not bothered. The staff were very friendly and helpful but the place is not nice. The first thing we noticed was the extremely strong smell of stale grease which must be based on the breakfast food. The room was clean but basis and is need of a face lift as it looks like it has been this way for years. The breakfast was ok but the bed linen was drying in the room next door which would have explained the smell in our room. It is ok if you are not planning on staying in the room but I would not be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrye22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Meath
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Rooms are basic, tired looking and mostly clean. Towels are very thin and rough and no shower gel or shampoo included. Breakfast good though. Good location and very reasonable. Would recommend for a short stay where you are not really spending too much time in the accommodation

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Co_MeathEvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOUTHAMPTON
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Hosts were reasonably accommodating but by the sound of it we were given a non renovated room(1980) at the front ... second floor if there are renovated rooms. It was actually a room for 4 people but carpet was worn and did not appear to be clean. Bathroom was large enough but shower door was broken and had to be forced to close(this will not be an easy fix). The drain backed up in the shower and would have overflowed if it had not been turned off while you waited for the slow drainage to clear.
WiFi very slow.

Room Tip: I cannot understand some the over the top ratings provided for this location ... its difficult to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This was booked a month in advance for a girlie weekend for 4. We arrived throughout the day, being greeted by the friendly member of staff however the last of us was shown up to the room by the owners wife who proceeded to complain that there was 4 of us in a family room for 4. This was early evening around 7.30pm and whilst we were getting ready to go out we had a glass of wine. 40 minutes later we laughed and then 10 seconds later the owners wife was at the door complaining of noise. There is no possible way she could of made it up to the room that quickly. It was like she judged us and assumed we would be noisy. But it's Belfast on a Sat night at 8.30pm and she's asking us to leave because the noise. We were utterly shocked at what she was shouting at us, and luckily had a friends house nearby that we could go to. We all had had some wine and therefore was stuck at staying at this B&B because of the car. We are all sensible girls and had I honestly felt we were making unnecessary noise I would have happily left, but this was ridiculous. This B&B is on the Lisburn road with many bars and restaurants and if this was a family only B&B this should have been made known during booking. The owner clearly still had a problem with us as she decided to cut the hedge below our bedroom at 10am on a Sunday morning. We left the money in the room when checking out and past the owner on the way out, to which she said nothing. Customer service is severely lacking and felt nothing but uncomfortable like walking on eggshells!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessdaisy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this guest house. The owner was so helpful and fun to talk to. His main helper, Alex, was always cheerful and efficient. The room was a trifle worn, as were the very thin towels, but the price was great, the breakfast lovely and with free parking on site we were very happy with this choice. My daughter had a top floor room which was very light and airy and seemed to be more recently refurbished. We would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: If you can manage the stairs choose an upper level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinj0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed last week and found it really welcoming and a good place to stay. The number 9 bus stop is really close and Theo recommended a great fish and chip place down the road. The room was lovely and the staff were helpful. Breakfast good and the wifi was welcome to a traveller! All in all a good stay

Room Tip: Room even on road side of the house were not noisy. Any of them would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eccentrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,302 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windermere Guest House
#13 of 49 in Belfast
129 reviews
The Gregory
#2 of 49 in Belfast
561 reviews
Greenmount B&B
#16 of 49 in Belfast
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Guest House

Property: All Seasons Guest House
Address: 356 Lisburn Road, Belfast BT9 6GJ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — All Seasons Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your All Seasons Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Guest House Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing