We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money and adequate facilties”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
All Seasons Guest House
Ranked #17 of 51 Belfast B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Good value for money - comfy bed, good shower, plebty of storage for clothes and TV with lots of channels. Even though the location is not walking distance from the centre - buses are very easy to get and there are plenty of restaurants, coffee shops and bars close by. Only downsides were the room was a little cold as in the attic, no soap provided and carpets were a little tired. Never tried the breakfast so can not comment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laj_graffiti_dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

very nice location (good neighborhood, just few metres from the bus stop), friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious room, large bathroom, very nice breakfast. Only minus - be prepared to wait a while for breakfast...but its worthed ;)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydkaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Holds a good position on Lisburn Road with plenty of eateries in the doorstep. There is limited free parking on site, although a little cramped but better than parking out on the street. Friendly welcome. Interior tired and worn... stair carpet v grubby and rooms are ok , but not wonderful... you get what you pay for I expect! The ensuite was v cold with a breeze coming through the closed windows. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast is served from 8-9.30am.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sorebackneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

ADVANTAGES:
- friendly hotel owners (Theo and Carmel)
- the heating was adequate
- a skylight in our room
- the shower pressure was good
- we had a separate entrance into our room
- they let us do our laundry for free (which might have accounted for the fact that they weren’t ready for our arrival)

DISADVANTAGES:
- a bit far from the centre (not a walking distance)
- the district does not possess great significance
- the “full English breakfast” was the worst we have had in Great Britain (we stayed at 18 different hotels)
- no toiletries apart from soap
- the room really needs some refurbishment

Ultimate grade: C

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, with a separate entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna_I_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This guest house is situated on the Lisburn road amongst the posh shops, but it is really really good value. The owners couldn't do enough for you, the breakfast is your typical Ulster fry up (although you can have anything you like) and will set you up for the day. We were given an apartment which was brilliant and it meant that we could get a takeaway from the rather excellent Chinese across the road, or cook out own if we so wished. The apartment was very spacious, clean and well heated. There is a bus stop just outside and buses are very frequent. I will definitely be staying here again on our return. Simply brilliant.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank R0za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I managed to mess up my booking - I turned up a month early! However, despite wishing to stay over the weekend, the staff and Theodore in particular couldn't have been more helpful - putting my mind at rest and somehow enabling me to stay over a busy weekend. This made the difference between a great trip and a spoilt trip. The accommodation is basic but ok, and the breakfast is good. Only downside for me was the smell of frying that permeates the hallway which doesn't make a great first impression.

The hotel is easy to reach by bus and there are lots of places to eat and drink nearby on Lisburn Road.

Did I mention it is great value for money too?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulrhodes16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night in Sept. as we were leaving our son at the nearby Queens University and we enjoyed our stay. Location was fantastic with superb shops and resturaunts located on the Lisburn Road. We had a large comfortable room and the breakfast provided next morning was excellent. The owner and staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Parking is limited in the grounds. Excellent value for money and next time we visit Belfast we will have no hesitation in booking here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamish3191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,426 reviews
Windermere Guest House
#13 of 51 in Belfast
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenmount B&B
#16 of 51 in Belfast
173 reviews
Failte B&B
#30 of 51 in Belfast
33 reviews
Queen's Quarter
Harpers Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Guest House

Address: 356 Lisburn Road, Belfast BT9 6GJ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range: £53 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — All Seasons Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your All Seasons Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Guest House Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing