We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the ordinary”
Review of Malmaison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Malmaison
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Unique and appealing decor, exceptionally friendly staff, great food and super location from which to enjoy the city. Would definitely stay here again and plan to investigate other hotels in the malmaison group.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Transcending
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We got married on 13th June and had our reception in Malmaison Belfast-it was absolutely perfect from arrival to check out!!!!The private dining room was beautiful and table arrangements exactly what we asked for.We had a small reception-27 adults and 2 children and the room was a perfect size for r group.The food was amazing-EVERYONE commented on it,generous portions of high quality food!Not typical wedding food but restaurant quality dishes!Plus the cocktails were delicious!The staff were amazing-especially Connor-nothing was a bother to them.Also Lydia who helped organise the day.All the extra little touches were lovely (champagne on arrival for bride and groom,plaque outside the room welcoming us with r married name,glass of champagne to our room in the evening).Our suite that night (Samson Suite) was the highlight of the day-one word AMAZING!!!!!Will Definately be back for our 1 year anniversary for that treat!!!!To sum it up-this place exceeded all expectations-if you ate looking for a small intimate wedding with amazing food-this is the ideal place for you!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee28Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Room was great, plenty of room. location was perfect. walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants. the desk personnel were extremely helpful and pleasant. the bar was a great haven after a hectic evening in the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sllass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent service from check-in to check-out. Central Location, Amazing Bed with all the little Extras you need, wish we could of stayed longer than 1 night, Wanted to have a look around Belfast but could of just as easily stayed in bed all day, lovely Breakfast in the morning

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicster2dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

so the last time I stayed here was about 5 years ago and upon checking in I was told that they had remembered my name - It felt sincere and it felt special! Great work
The Room was spacious and the bed comfortable - room service was efficient and the hot food was very good :)
It was a very hot evening and Air Con would have been a bonus but the lack of it didn't impact my stay - Great hotels - thanks

Room Tip: Air con request if possible in the warmer months
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marley3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

On Saturday 21st June we went to the daytime cocktail master class at mal maison. This was arranged for my sisters hen day with just aunties and cousins! There were 10 of us in total and it was held in the private dining room overlooking the bar! We had the room from 1.30-5.30 !! The day was completely fab! We had a ball! Our host Brendan was polite, attentive and humorous! He taught us how to make 3 different cocktails! His tasted better than ours but we had great fun trying! The buffet which was provided was really tasty and there was loads to go around! One of the highlights!!!! We were also treated to a glass of champagne on arrival ! All for £36! They couldn't have been more accommodating ( as our party numbers changed) nothing was a bother! I would recommend to anyone looking for a similar experience!!!! Thanks to Lydia for arranging and Brendan for hosting and the lovely guys on reception who listened to our tipsy talk and ordered us taxis!!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andreamacfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I stayed one night in the hotel. The staff were lovely, especially Maria in the bar! The food was fantastic, we had dinner and a great cooked breakfast that was freshly cooked to order. The room was spotless and well decorated and even the toiletries were high quality. Overall we had a great stay and will definitely return

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frieda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#8 of 45 in Belfast
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 45 in Belfast
2,964 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
City Centre
Bullitt Hotel
Bullitt Hotel
#18 of 45 in Belfast
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malmaison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malmaison

Address: 34-38 Victoria Street, Belfast BT1 3GH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#20 Family Hotel in Belfast
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £93 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Malmaison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing