We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bia

Bia
Ranked #171 of 1,040 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: European, Irish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the heart of the Gaeltacht quarter in The amazing Culturlann building, Bia is the latest addition to the west Belfast restaurant scene. With the launch of our new menu we offer something for everyone. We pride ourselves on our high quality food and service at excellent prices. Give us a try you wont be disappointed. Also late night opening hours on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights!
1 review
“Love this place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Love this place for a bite to eat. Food is always consistently good and the service is second to none. Great offers on in the evenings especially a Friday steak night. Sunday roasts are great aswell! Highly recommended

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Edel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    12
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Best steaks I have ever tasted and very well priced. Steaks are better than anywhere in Belfast at I'd say the cheapest. Bring your own bottle and really great staff. Can't wait to go back

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank colleenl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Feels like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Bia at An Culturlann is a place we will always come back to for great food and friendly service. The staff will do anything to make their guests happy, as a vegetarian the choice is good but just ask and Oisin will tell you what extra dishes they have that day. Everyone and anyone is welcome and you might get lucky and have some live music to accompany your meal. Friday evenings are especially great for steak deals and gourmet fish and chips.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Went early evening was relatively quiet therefore not much of an atmosphere (Probably because of the time). Starter was very well presented and tasted great. The main was not as satisfying as the starter, I felt it may have been slightly overcooked. Friendly and hospitable staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Opinion_698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

It was my first time at Bia we went for lunch the staff are so friendly and helpful and the food was served quickly and tasty good for anyone going out at lunch time, i loved the whole concept but i don't speak Irish myself , the gift shop is worth a visit , the whole place is good value for money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flex43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bia also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Bia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing