We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got Moved to a Lovely Spot!”
Review of Failte B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Failte B&B
Ranked #30 of 48 Belfast B&B and Inns
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Got Moved to a Lovely Spot!”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Our original reservation at a previous B&B in Belfast moved us to Failte B&B due to a slight delay with renovations, which was a upsetting (but completely understanding) start to our journey to Belfast.

However, our stay at Failte B&B with our wonderful host Mary was the perfect start to our trip.

Failte B&B is a very cozy yet beautiful house in a very quaint area of SW Belfast with an incredibly easy walk to the Belfast train, which takes you right downtown in about 5 minutes. The Emerald Roadhouse (right next to the train stop) was a perfect pub to stop at on Sunday afternoon after a long trip throughout the Irish countryside. The view of the gorgeous backyard was wonderful backdrop as we enjoyed our delicious breakfast.

And let me tell you, Mary makes a phenomenal breakfast! The homemade bread matched with Mary's homemade apple jelly was a delight with my morning coffee and her traditional Irish breakfast was the best way I could have started my day!

Between our wonderful host Mary, an outstanding breakfast, a beautiful house and it's proximity to traveling downtown, we couldn't have stayed in a better location!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drewzilla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    8
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
16
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Just come back from a long weekend in Belfast, and stayed in this nice little B&B. Room was small but fully equipped with lovely fluffy towels,hairdryer, television and bathroom amenities. The owner Mary is lovely and very helpful, always making time to chat. She recommended us to do the free tour that is available every day of the City Hall and it was really good! Train and buses are very handy, and you would be better to get an all day bus pass if you want to make a couple of trips back and forth to the city centre. Breakfast is also great with a full fry and absolutely delicious home made bread. There is a pub next to Finaghy train station with a restaurant called The Emerald Road House that offers a three course evening meal for two people with any drink each of your choice for £19.99 and it is a bargain as the food was fantastic and fresh, with seafood, duck and lamb as some of the options.

All in all a really enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the en suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in September. The place is tiny, but very cosy. The room was lovely and comfortable and looked onto their beautiful garden. Pol and Mary couldn't be more gracious hosts- on a hungover Sunday we ordered a chippie and they let us eat it in the conservatory, which was nice of them. Breakfast was wonderful too, the homemade wheaten bread is gorgeous!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brain-opera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at Failte a few years ago when another nearby B&B confused our stay. We booked online and they had overbooked. Failte had a room available and within minutes we were welcomed into the charming guest house by the owners. Pol and Mary were delightful and the room was more than adequate. The breakfast each morning was delicious. Shared bathroom but there was only one other guest so not a big deal. Wonderfully deep bathtub. Very close to the bus line and although slightly outside the city, it's easy to get back and forth. Quiet neighborhood. After staying a week in Dublin we regretted not coming to Belfast sooner.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weesh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

what lovely people Mary and Paul was they made us feel right at home, great Irish beakfast (home made bread) filled you up for a day of sight seeing.veary comfortable rooms as a family I would highly recomend it. ideal for transport (trains and buses). area felt very safe.would book here again no problem.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Very much enjoyed a week's holiday at Failte.Our hosts were extremely friendly and helpful as well as feeding us excellently.The lovely house is most conveniently situated for buses and trains.Our rooms were well appointed and warm, as well as having a lovely view on to the garden.Look forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I regularly stay at the Failte B&B when on business in Belfast and am always impressed by the warm welcome and standard of care provided by Pól and Mary. There is always an excellent reception awaiting in my experience, in addition to a good night's sleep and a hearty breakfast. I can warmly recommend the Fáilte B&B for a pleasant and relaxing stay in a quiet part of the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GejiGeji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Greenmount B&B
#15 of 48 in Belfast
171 reviews
Namaste Lodge
#23 of 48 in Belfast
19 reviews
Queen's Quarter
Kate's B&B
Kate's B&B
#37 of 48 in Belfast
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Queen's Quarter
Pearl Court Guesthouse
Pearl Court Guesthouse
#16 of 48 in Belfast
158 reviews
Roseleigh House
#7 of 48 in Belfast
192 reviews
Belfast B&B
#19 of 48 in Belfast
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Failte B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Failte B&B

Property: Failte B&B
Address: 11 Finaghy Park North, Belfast BT10 0HQ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Failte B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Failte B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing