We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay in”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Greenmount B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greenmount B&B
Ranked #16 of 51 Belfast B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

I spent there a few days, I arrived at B&B bit late so Vivian was very helpful, the room is in good size and clean, continental breackfast was good with many choices, def I will be back,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acirta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    34
    17
    11
    11
See reviews for
32
50
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

My aunt from Australlia wanted to stay in west Belfast for 2 nights with her granddaughter. They received a warm welcome at door and had a nice time. They found the guest house to be clean and they were very flexible about everything with suited Maureen. Its so handy to everywhere and Vivian arranged two tours for them which were excellent. Maureen is 74 and dosent use computers much so she asked me to send this

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulferrinbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Firstly I would like to comment on the two previous reviews, they must have been staying in a different B&B from myself. This B&B is a little gold mine..Stayed in the Ensuite Twin Bedroom, Room was very clean , as was the bathroom, which also had a walk in shower, Perfect. Beds were very comfortable, Stayed here for over 10 days and can honestly say it was like home from home, Vivan, made us feel so welcome and really couldnt do enough for us. There is a guest breakfast kitchen/dining room at ground floor level and also another full kitchen upstairs, The continental breakfast was more than adequate, several different cererals, bread to make toast,different jams, orange /apple juice, yogurts, cheese, ham...What more can u want for a breakfast? def would satisfy the biggest appetite. Location: Very central to shops and places to eat out , within walkin distance, also very handy to pubic transport...Over all...I have to say im suprised by the negative comments, because I found Greenmount a pleasure to stay in..but I guess that old saying is true, cant please everyone all the time.....Def will be bookin to stay here again and recommending it to my family and friends also.....Great value for money !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lassie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian_martin, Owner at Greenmount B&B, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Hi

Really appreciate your feedback and accuracy, from a very personal perspective, on Greenmount. You described how I would like people to see the B and B.

As with every business, change is key and feedback is welcome, regardless of differences in opinions.

When I see happy and satisfied guests I know their values and want to bring more of the same in the development of the business.

Hopefully next year, I will be able to expand and share more of what people feel is important.

Thank you.

Vivian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The beds are ok and it is only a short trip downtown but the rest was poor. There is a self service breakfast which is no more than a fridge with some basic breakfast food. The toaster was absoluteley disgusting, and was filled with breadcrums accumulated for months. Not all tv's were working, the door handle fell off, showers were not warm and also a bit dirty. Both the tv's and door handle were promised to be repaired the same day but when we left still nothing had been fixed. Of all the bed and breakfast we visited in (northern) Ireland this one is the only one we will never book again. Poorly maintained house.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishvacation2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Guesthouse itself on the entrance was smelly of old cooking oil. Because I arrived after 2pm, had to wait until a men who opened the door (never introduced himself) called the owner who confirmed which room I can stay in. Bedroom was small, bathroom even smaller , drain in the shower was blocked. So it was impossible to take shower for longer than 5 minutes. When booking on website there was no mention there's only continental breakfast, self service actually. And cleaner knocked to the door before 11 am (check-out is at 11am) to let me know to check-out because "she had to clean all rooms until 1pm". Basically stay was cheap, but would not return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian_martin, Owner at Greenmount B&B, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Hello

I am happy to reply to your comments.

No smell of oil would EVER be lingering in the B and B hours after breakfast is cooked and served. I do however, often smell the wafting smells of McDonald’s directly opposite and most prevalent in the afternoon.

You arrived after check in, unannounced so unfortunately another guest opened the door and called me, trying to be helpful, so you would not have to wait. Luckily you were able to head out for the afternoon with no delay.

We met later and discussed your plans for the rave concert that evening. Taxi fares, breakfast etc. Continental breakfast is included and is self service from before 8 00 am to 10 30 am but a full Irish fry, as STATED on the website is an additional cost and must be pre ordered. You did not select a Full Fry.

The room is 13 ft by 12 ft. Normal room size.

If shower drains block, we have a turnaround a very fast turnaround for repairs once reported. Never a problem once we know.

You could have even mentioned this to me when I was woken at 3 am by night staff to address the issue of noise as the rave ended early so the party continued, in the B and B.

I asked the cleaner to make sure guests left on time as they had a very late night.

She has only ever knocked on 1 door ever, 5 mins before check out and was shocked at the loud, aggressive response from guest refusing to leave before 12 00 pm as they had arrived late for check in the previous day.

Warning to other guests.

NOISE WILL NOT BE TOLERATED and guests will be asked to leave, no matter what hour of the day.

In this industry, as you well know, there are extremes to be dealt with. Happily this did actually end.

Vivian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed just for one night whilst visiting relatives. The proprietor was extremely helpful, flexible on arrival time, and the rooms were very cosy, immaculately clean, we had rooms which were en-suite, compact but perfectly adequate. The help-yourself breakfast was lovely, everything provided - toast, tea, cereals etc. and a cooked breakfast can be provided with notice and for a small extra cost. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I was here for 3 days with a friend and we liked very much this place, Viv is awesome, the check in time is usually between 1 and 2 but we arrived there at 10pm a she was so nice and receive us. Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
The Gregory
#2 of 51 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Queen's Quarter
Pearl Court Guesthouse
Pearl Court Guesthouse
#15 of 51 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenmount B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenmount B&B

Property: Greenmount B&B
Address: 45 Andersonstown Road, Belfast BT11 9AF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenmount B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greenmount B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenmount Hotel Belfast
Greenmount Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing