We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the friendliest people in Northern Ireland”
Review of Springfield B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Springfield B&B
Ranked #21 of 48 Belfast B&B and Inns
London
1 review
“Some of the friendliest people in Northern Ireland”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Wonderful little place with great amenities for very little! The owner and his wife were extremely helpful - he called all over to help me find my next place to stay after my booking was messed up by an online booking site, and then he even personally drove me to my next location so I wouldn't have to traipse around with luggage or find a cab.
Wonderful all-you-can-eat breakfast as well!
Highly recommended for its clean rooms, great people, and good food.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nekomedea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    25
    13
    13
    10
See reviews for
27
25
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Kevin and his wife are very nice, gave me a lot of help. I lived in a room with a skylight, pretty lovely like a fary tale. Breakfast is awsome, I like the potato bread, it makes me feel like home.

Room Tip: Room with skylight is pretty good, breeze can calm me down and help into sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gakki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This bed & breakfast is very nice. The best part is the hospitality of the owner and his wife. They were willing to help in any way they could and gave us excellent sightseeing information.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This was my 2nd stay at the Springfield b&b and it was every bit as enjoyable as my first, the welcome I received on my arrival was made me feel like I was a returning friend kevin is a perfect host and Belfast just gets better I highly recommend Springfield b&b and the north of ireland

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chakphim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Olmsted, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I was traveling through the UK and Ireland this summer via motorcycle. I wanted to stay a few nights in Belfast before heading to Scotland. My Garmin brought this up as one of the selections for lodging in Belfast. The owner was concerned about parking my motorcycle on the street and helped me to stow it elsewhere. The rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was great. I was tent camping but the weather didn't always cooperate. The place is reasonably priced and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betathalpenpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Stayed at the Springfield B&B for two nights. The room was very comfortable, clean & quiet. The owner Brian was a great person to deal with. Very friendly and easy to get on with. Brian arranged a taxi to / from the airport and the rates were excellent. This is a great area for a base to stay. Only a few minutes into town by blackcab ( about £1.40 per person ) or a fifteen minute walk. Maddens bar is a must if you like Irish Trad music and the Failte restaurant ( Falls Road ) around the corner from the Springfield B&B does great food with reasonable prices.
Would recommend to my friends

Room Tip: Number four was the room i stayed in and it was very comfortable and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

A great location in Belfast, just off falls road. Great pub with even better craic right over the road. Great chippy also, again just over the road. Kevin is a great host and very knowledgeable. Cheers for having me Kevin.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyJames79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Greenmount B&B
#15 of 48 in Belfast
171 reviews
Queen's Quarter
Pearl Court Guesthouse
Pearl Court Guesthouse
#16 of 48 in Belfast
158 reviews
Namaste Lodge
#23 of 48 in Belfast
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Queen's Quarter
Harpers Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Maranatha House
#6 of 48 in Belfast
264 reviews
Queen's Quarter
Kate's B&B
Kate's B&B
#37 of 48 in Belfast
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield B&B

Property: Springfield B&B
Address: 16 Springfield Road, Belfast BT12 7AG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly for the best rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Springfield B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing