We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice B&B and a warm welcome”
Review of Springfield B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Springfield B&B
Ranked #29 of 51 Belfast B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stood in Springfield B&B for four nights.
It's a clean an friendly place to stay. The room was small but perfect for us.
The City centre is only about 15 minutes walk away. All the other places we wanted to visit, were also in walking distance.
Failte-restaurant an Cultúrlann at Falls Road are nice restaurant with great food and reasonable prices, just around the corner,
Kevin is a great host and he gave us excellent sightseeing information.
At my next visit at Belfast, I'll come back to Springfield B&B

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia_ZH_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Springfield B&B was is excellent choice for anyone wanting to stay within a 10 minute walk of the Belfast City centre and all it has to offer - if a walk is too much then a "taxi bus" is £3 so it won't break the bank either!

Kevin (the owner) picked us up from the airport and was great from start to finish of our trip, supplied local info about where we were, the best places to go and could not do enough for us - excellent host, we felt very welcome. Rooms were clean, tidy and just right for a few days away, better than a Travelodge/Premier Inn and basically what you would expect from a B&B. Breakfast was tasty and made to order with the option of more if we wanted it. We would definitely stay here again, with Kevin's Irish charm, the B&B how it was and everything so close it was great place for us to stay.

Make sure you do a trip to the Rope Bridge and Giants Causeway (which can be booked through Kevin) as this was an amazing day out with some stunning views of the beautiful countryside.

Thanks again Kevin!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeymonster777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Kevin, the owner of the Springfield Bed and Breakfast, is an amazing man! Right when we arrived at the B&B, he welcomed us with the wonderful Irish charm and hospitality you expect to get across the sea. Kevin was so accommodating! Anything you need from making a phone call to personally picking you up and taking you anywhere you need to go. He is a wealth of knowledge. The B&B is nicely situated with a fabulous bistro around the corner, Failte. Bus stop around the corner. 5 minutes to city centre. Loads of take out restaurants in walking distance. A great pub directly across the street. The room was very clean, comfortable, safe and perfect for my daughter and to stay at an affordable price! We were visiting Belfast for the World Championships of Irish Dancing. The breakfast was great! Everything was great! I can't thank Kevin enough for what he did for us. I now know what Napoleon's nose looks like LOL! Make sure you take in the Titanic exhibit in Belfast and shop at Primark for the best deals in town. Would love to go back someday. Thank you for making our holiday one we will remember for many years to come. Take care Kevin and say hi to the lovely ladies who help run your wonderful establishment!

Room Tip: No problems with noise. Slept like a baby. If you have heavy luggage ask for lower floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cujosail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This all depends on expectations. If you're wanting and expecting a budget B&B which is close enough to the centre to comfortably walk and will give you a good night's sleep and a decent breakfast, you're in luck. If you're expecting luxury then you'll be disappointed. The rooms are basic but clean and well equipped. The owner is very willing to help and has lots of local knowledge. The atmosphere is very informal. It's not somewhere you'd want to necessarily sit around and relax in all day, but as a base it's very good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matjhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

As we walked to the front door there were blue plastic pipes and other debris to greet us in the front garden. Inside was little better the smell of grease and cooking was awful. There was wiring hanging down from the ceiling in the hall and it had not been swept in days. The bedrooms were clean but one of the towels had a large brown stain which we put down to fake tan!!!!! During our stay there our room was not touched, beds were left unmade, bin unemptied etc. We did not eat breakfast as we felt sick with the awful smell of the downstairs area. We could not move as everywhere was fully booked. I know some people rated this b &b but everyone has different standards. It was not for us and I would not recommend it to anyone. Be warned.
It was a 15 minute walk to city centre.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank helendc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Wonderful little place with great amenities for very little! The owner and his wife were extremely helpful - he called all over to help me find my next place to stay after my booking was messed up by an online booking site, and then he even personally drove me to my next location so I wouldn't have to traipse around with luggage or find a cab.
Wonderful all-you-can-eat breakfast as well!
Highly recommended for its clean rooms, great people, and good food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nekomedea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Kevin and his wife are very nice, gave me a lot of help. I lived in a room with a skylight, pretty lovely like a fary tale. Breakfast is awsome, I like the potato bread, it makes me feel like home.

Room Tip: Room with skylight is pretty good, breeze can calm me down and help into sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gakki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,103 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Stormont Hotel
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Queen's Quarter
Pearl Court Guesthouse
Pearl Court Guesthouse
#24 of 51 in Belfast
168 reviews
Greenmount B&B
#16 of 51 in Belfast
173 reviews
Failte B&B
#30 of 51 in Belfast
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield B&B

Address: 16 Springfield Road, Belfast BT12 7AG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range: £49 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly for the best rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Springfield B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing