We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at #16 Springfield B&B, Belfast”
Review of Springfield B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Springfield B&B
Ranked #28 of 51 Belfast B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We are a family of 5, and we toured Northern Ireland 27-30 Oct 2012. We stayed at # 16 Springfield B&B during those days. We had a great time, not a single moment wasted. Its proprietor, Kevin O' Brien took good care of us and made sure we enjoyed our stay all the time. He also had so many stories to tell. Breakfast is really good & sumptuous: unexpected for a small place like this one. The place is highly recommended. Satisfaction guaranteed.

Room Tip: Room #6 is best room. It has a view of the street outside. Amusing for tourists like us to watch the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobiguzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed in Springfield B&B 2 nights. It was interesting for us its proximity at the Cathedral of St.. Peter, where we had tickets to the concert. Friendly and helpful host Kevin provided transportation to / from the airport. A typical Irish breakfast was excellent. The room was quite small, but because we had a full day program in the city, it was important to us. Room facilities were clean and comfortable. There was a kettle for tea or coffee. The host can turn with confidence if you need to arrange a city tour or an excursion. Price matches the quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

My girlfriend and I were just looking for a cheap option for an overnight stop in Belfast, within walking distance of the central bus station.
Because of our low budget we were expecting to compromise on quality.
Happily, here the only compromise is the size, not the quality. We stayed in the 'small double' room, and if we hadn't been warned about the size we might have been shocked. But it was made clear in the booking that the room was priced low because of its diminutive proportions, so instead we were pleasantly surprised at how clean, comfortable and well equipped it was. Much thought seems to have gone into making best use of the space to ensure the comfort of guests, and in making sure that all facilities are clean and fully functional. Plumbing is notoriously problematic in budget b&b's, so it was a joy to have an en suite with everything working perfectly - including a good quality shower that had hot water on demand at any time. There was even a hair-dryer in a holster on the bedroom wall.
After a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed we were ready for breakfast, which we could smell cooking from the kitchen below us.
Again, the dining room is quite small. But, again, thought has gone into making sure everything is set up for the comfort of visitors. A range of self-service muesli, cereals, milk and juice were available while Marie prepared our order. Vegetarian was no problem. Kevin had asked us what we liked the day before, and had been out to buy natural yoghurt specially for us, so that we could eat it with fruit, and Marie hunted down some herbal tea to drink.
We left our luggage there while we wandered the city, collecting it later in the day before moving on.
All in all a very pleasant stay, and excellent value. I was left with the feeling that Kevin has a genuine care for his guests and prides himself on providing the best service that his small place will allow.
If you are attending a cat-swinging conference, and want to practice, then it might not be for you. But if you're a couple on a tight budget and want a comfortable base to explore the city, i doubt you'd do better.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Springfield B&B, the room was clean & the staff were friendly. If you stay here you MUST visit the Fort Bar just across the road, very friendly atmosphere, with two large Elvis lookalike barmen, more importantly £2.8 for any pint!
Raffo's fish & chips just stone's throw from the B&B on Falls road, it has excellent crispy chips and delicious fish.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blitzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

Just returned from yet another fantastic stay at this little gem and again was not to be disappointed with both the welcome and standard of cleanliness and quality of food. The refurbishment of the lounge / dinning area is of the highest possible standard and as usual the politeness and charm from "big Kevin" and his staff makes you feel like you are part of the family. the home cooked breakfast is plentiful and delicious and expertly prepared by Kevin's wife Jum and always served with a welcome smile! again I can only recommend you try this fantastic b&b for yourself and I promise you won't be disappointed with the welcome..food..and comfort of the beautifully decorated rooms. A big thanks again to Kevin and his staff for another fantastic welcome and stay and I can't wait to return to my "2nd home" again very soon :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gentlebreeze63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of August 2012. The B & B was easy to find and is on local bus routes. The owner, Kevin, was there to meet us and made us feel very welcome. We had made our own arrangements for travel and sightseeing, but he would have been able to help us with local deals if we needed them. The room was snug, but perfectly adequate for what we needed, Clean, with a large amount of storage space for everything but the suitcase. Marie was very attentive in the mornings cooking us a "fry" to order. The only downside was the occupants of the room above us on the first night arrived late and made a lot of noise moving around.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pickle085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I recently visited Belfast with my teenage daughter. Kevin, the owner, picked us from the airport and took us back to get a very early flight which was very convenient. The rooms were clean and comfortable. As this was our first visit to Belfast, Kevin gave us information on how to make the best of our short stay - tours and activities. I would definitey stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Queen's Quarter
Pearl Court Guesthouse
Pearl Court Guesthouse
#24 of 51 in Belfast
168 reviews
Somerton House
#10 of 51 in Belfast
180 reviews
Windermere Guest House
#13 of 51 in Belfast
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
All Seasons Guest House
#15 of 51 in Belfast
283 reviews
Maranatha House
#7 of 51 in Belfast
284 reviews
Queen's Quarter
Botanic Rest
Botanic Rest
#27 of 51 in Belfast
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield B&B

Address: 16 Springfield Road, Belfast BT12 7AG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range: £54 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly for the best rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Springfield B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing