We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never never again”
Review of Springfield B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Springfield B&B
Ranked #29 of 51 Belfast B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Not a nice area of the city Next to notorious Falls Road. Noisy stay, had to leave 2 days early and book into (cheaper priced lovely)) hotel nearby because of all night drunks swearing fighting and crying outside my bedroom door Owner said he had no control over who stayed there,!! Offered to pay for my nights there including the last one which ended with me packing my bags at 4am as noise hadn't settled. I was in Belfast to visit a sick relative during the day so was by now desperate for sleep My payment offered in cash for my time spent there was refused Owner wanted nights I would not be there and I decided to sort it out with the Booking Agent Next day.They informed me owner told them it was resolved. I then found he had removed the full payment from account without permission Had my number from initial booking deposit. I strongly advise reading ALL reviews including old ( some a bit repetitive) and Never pay by debit card Very cluttered dining room personal stuff everywhere. Breakfast fairly good

Room Tip: Cramped but clean. CCTV in owners room Told me could see me come out of my room door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

This B & B is about 20 minute walk from the Europa Bus Station. I was warmly greeted by Kevin's wife upon arrival. Had to carry my suitcase up 4 flights of narrow/steep stairs. Understandable due to age of building, as it had no lift. I was allocated Room 5. The most cramped, claustrophobic and tiny room I have ever encountered due to the large double bed taking up 95% of the space. There was physically no floor space to put my suitcase except behind the door, which if you wanted to get out of the room in a hurry posed a fire, health and safety risk. Ended up putting suitcase on one side of the double bed, which made it a single bed for all of my stay.... Bathroom door did not close properly. Had trouble walking around 2 sides of the bed. There was no where to stand properly so I could change into and out of my clothes. Kept bumping my leg on radiator trying to open bathroom door. Tea/coffee facilities had no biscuits provided. Room was not serviced on 2nd last day of my stay so ran out of toilet paper, sachets of milk for tea/coffee, bin in bathroom was overflowing by the end. Bathroom light stopped working on last night. There was nobody to ask for supplies (i.e. toilet paper, milk) on last night. Arrived home from coach trip to Gaints Causeway/Rope Bridge around 7pm and all I wanted was a hot drink. Nobody was around to ask. Most disappointing. Tried the cooked breakfast which was lovely. Sausages tasted weird....Was woken up on 2nd night by the person in charge yelling at guests
" You are a disgrace....." at 1.30am in the morning. Would not stay here again. See photos attached....

Room Tip: Don't stay in Room 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flower P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Central location to Belfast city. Kevin was very friendly & helped us with directions around belfast. Very good breakfast. Family room clean but small. Good parking. Also good playground nearby, which is great for families.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleMcEvoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Clean & beautiful guest house. Very near to city centre. Service is excellent. Woderful place & good accomodation. Breakfast was very tasty. I stayed one night with high comfort. The owner is very helpful. Excellent choice with good value of money. Dipak K

Room Tip: Very near to city centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipak Kumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have recently stayed in the Springfield B&B and could not fault it at all.
It was a lovely pleasant stay the staff are very friendly and the B&B it's self was lovely and clean, we will be returning for another stay shortly and would Recommend the Springfield B&B to people no problem at all

Sandra

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank karyn o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great location, very handy to Belfast, City centre (10 Mins ) with comfortable room. Breakfast was hot and tasty , and just what was needed to get me started .. A Small family run business. Staff esp. Kevin (the owner) are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IranHairCenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Very close to City Centre. Room was very clean and nice. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I asked for early breakfast and I got it. Kevin (the owner) is very nice person and very helpful. Good price! I look forward to visit Springfield B&B again soon. Good choice!!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piotr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,196 reviews
Queen's Quarter
Pearl Court Guesthouse
Pearl Court Guesthouse
#28 of 51 in Belfast
169 reviews
Queen's Quarter
Harpers Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,442 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield B&B

Address: 16 Springfield Road, Belfast BT12 7AG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range: £22 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly for the best rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Springfield B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing