We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Double bedroom with dressing table and en-suite bathroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom with dressing table and en-suite bathroom
Fine dining Luxury fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, washer/dryer, fridge/freezer microwave etc.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Double bedroom with dressing table and en-suite bathroom
Fine dining
Luxury fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, washer/dryer, fridge/freezer microwave etc.
Leather sofa
Bright spacious lounge
Double bedroom  - built-in wardrobe
Laptop for guest use. Also internet TV with Netflix
Lounge
Dining area
Lounge
Luxury fully tiled shower room
Heated mirror with shaver socket
Toiletries provided
Plenty of fresh fluffy towels provided
Apartment close to Victoria Square.
City hall a five minute walk from the apartment
A must see!! The Titanic Experience.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Victor B
Joinville, SC
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent place great location”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The apartment is new and tidy, with all you'll need for a perfect stay. Very clean, all appliances you'll need if you like to cook (I do). Central location, you won't need a car to go wherever you need in downtown Belfast, however they also have a convenient park space should you need. Owners are very friendly and showing concern for the guest well-being.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: heating set up a bit complicated, could not find the outside trash bin
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“The perfect home from home”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Really cannot recommend this flat highly enough - everything one could want possibly was provided in advance.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsmac
Gold Beach, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent 3 nights in this comfortable apartment in Belfast. It was exceptionally clean, comfortable, quiet and centrally located. It was within walking distance of all attractions and restaurants, with a grocery store and pharmacy around the corner. Ample parking was available as well. Should we return to Belfast, we would absolutely stay here. The owners, Simon and Freda, were very helpful and accommodating. We tend to rent apartments on our travels and this is one of the nicest we've rented anywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! It was a perfect place to stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
On_the_tr...
1 review
“Fab apartment and great location”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Apartment was spotless and provided everything we could have wanted.....plus lots of little extras which was a nice touch.

Location was perfect and only around 10 min walk into the centre of Belfast. Also situated nearer the apartment are lots of bars & restaurants so you will never be stuck for choice.

I would not hesitate recommending this apartment to friends & family, and when I return to Belfast would definitely book here again.

Thanks Freda & Simon for a wonderful stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrel M
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment was a home from home for us. The apartment has everything in it that you could want. I loved the kitchen I cooked and if I need anything I just had to go round the corner to Tesco to get it. The bathroom was modern and the shower had lovely hot water. The bed was very comfortable and there was even a place in the bedroom for you to sit and dry your hair. The apartment was a great place to come back to after sightseeing. It even had Netflix and some nights we watch the series Titanic blood and steel which gave us an insight into the building of the Titanic and the way of life in Ireland at that time. I can highly recommend this apartment. Thank you Freda and Simon for making our stay in Belfast memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spotless well appointed and had everything you could want
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe L
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We loved the comfortable bed (though the space next to it was narrow), ample linens, well-equipped kitchen, beautiful fixtures in the bathroom, working WiFi and computer, iron and ironing board, etc. Yes, there was a coffee maker, for those who need it in the morning, with a filter built in.

The appliances were lovely, but some were new to us. We had to read instructions to figure out how to work the dishwasher. The washing machine (wow! a washing machine, too) would spin dry but not air dry, so pull out the drying rack and let your clothes dry overnight.

We could have used a shelf in the shower, but this is a very minor suggestion.

This apartment is up an outside flight steps, all the more quite and private. It's in a secluded court right in the middle of Belfast, five minutes' walk from the Botanic train station, ten minutes from Europa Bus Station, and fifteen minutes from the city centre. There's a dedicated parking spot, but we didn't use a car. We bought a one-week Northern Ireland bus/train pass, so we didn't have to pay fares for the bus from the airport or for our trips to the Giants' Causeway, Derry, Carrickfergus Castle, etc.

The apartment was sparkling clean and compact, and cleverly designed. Most of all, the bed was firm and comfortable.

We had a great time and would recommend it to anyone.

If you come (on foot, as we did), make your way to the Tesco Express on Dublin Road. Face south, take the first left, and Salisbury Court is at the end of the street. Walk through the archway (it says "Salisbury Court") and turn left. Then look for number 43.

Simon came to meet us and show us around; he was slightly delayed because of a traffic tie-up. When we had questions, we emailed Simon or Freda and got a very prompt response.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed
Liked least: Narrow space at side of bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanFranci...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apatment”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stepped through the door after being greeted by the sweetest lady in Belfast. Freda was all you could want in an owner. She showed us everything in her beautiful, spotless apartment which was decorated with exquisite taste. Not only did she provide a variety of essentials but she also lent us her navigation system to use when we drove up the coastal route. Freda also provides a laptop with Netflix that we could in turn watch on the TV. It was just like being home. The location of this apartment is wonderful and handy to visit the City Center and Queens Quarter. If you are visiting Belfast, you could not make a better choice than Self Catering Belfast City Center Apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Freda and everything about this apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing