We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Varied menu”
Review of MAZE Restaurant - CLOSED

MAZE Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Fusion, European, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our Restaurant is situated right in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and within this vibrant location it provides a unique dining experience, the like of which Belfast has never seen before. The dynamic interior and attentive staff will delight you from the very moment you set foot inside. Our team of highly trained chef's hand pick the best of fresh produce and using these locally sourced ingredients, they create dishes which provide taste sensations like no other. Their passion for food shines through in every bite and we are sure once you have sampled the delicacies that they create you'll fall in love with the taste, just as we have. Our Cocktail bar, offers a range of exciting drinks, individually handmade for you by our highly trained staff. There is also on occasion's live acoustic music, which provides a perfect backdrop for enjoying the ambience within. Solo Kitchen + Bar is spacious, yet also personal, catering from a single diner, couples, a family enjoying some quality time together, or larger groups for celebrations, reunions, or just a good get together to catch up with old friends. So come, enjoy our unique hospitality and let us provide a truly unforgettable experience for you.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Varied menu”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Visited Maze on a bank holiday Monday so it was very quiet, but service was good and we liked the varied menu.

Food was good and reasonably priced, though I had asked for mine without onion and was disappointed when it came with.

My only other complaint was that the air conditioning was rather loud and obtrusive where we were sitting, and a little cold as a result.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    84
    24
    14
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good for a casual meal but nothing special”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Visited with a friend. One of us had burger, the other had cod. The menu just felt like nothing special - all seemed like stuff that could be easily made at home. Service was quite slow and awkward although they're maybe still getting into the swing of things. I had a pannacotta for dessert which had unusual sickening spices in and my friend had sticky toffee pudding, both of which were too big for desserts. Wouldn't be recommending it for anything other than a casual dinner.

Helpful?
Thank rachiboo2487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent menu, wonderfully delicious cuisine and fantastic service”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This is one of our favourites in Belfast. We were warmly greater by the owner. The menu has great variety. The Parma cod, Chicken penne and seafood pasta are among my many favourites. The staff is fantastic. The wine selection is also tremendous! This is a restaurant we will visit frequently!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Called in for lunch with my wife and will definitely return for the night menu. Restaurant is very modern with modern dishes and a very friendly and informative waitress.we chose different dishes which were full of flavour and had to try the desserts which were also good. My wife can also highly recommend the strawberry daiquiris!. Everything is reasonably priced so well done maze and thanks to the staff who made us very welcome.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Desmond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Me and my friend dined in Maze Restaurant Sunday night 25/05/14. Completely outstanding experience. The service we received from Lorenzo was totally amazing! Lorenzo is so friendly and helpful and was easily the best waiter i have ever been served by! I had lovely chicken dish and Stefany had lovely chinese type dish. We both loved our food and i will most certainly be returning to Maze restaurant again. Thank you so much Lorenzo! Robert x

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MAZE Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing