We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Belfast itself!”
Review of The Gregory

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Gregory
Ranked #2 of 50 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I unexpectedly ended up at The Gregory Guesthouse, they took us in like family while they were full! And we never wanted to leave. It was a home away from home, they all went above and beyond and made every moment unforgettable. Do not be a fool if you go to Belfast stay at The Gregory House!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for The Gregory
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was very lucky to find a room in The Gregory when booking a last minute trip to Belfast. This family run guesthouse has been newly refurbished and you can tell. From the welcome to check out you really got the impression that the guests happiness was the most important thing to this family. The place was spotless, there was a great choice for breakfast and the food was delicious. The building itself is on a quiet street and is solidlly made so any noise from downstairs doesn't travel once the door is closed. Either end of the street you will find, bars, cafes, the botanical gardens and Queens University. About 20/25 minutes walk to the city centre but the regular buses nearby will get you there in about 5 minutes. Add to that their reasonable prices, this will be the first place I check for availability next time I visit Belfast. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Went out of their way to deliver a first class service. My room was spotlessly clean, bed was hard to get out of it was that comfortable and breakfast was delicious.

Thanks for a wonderful stay, I will be back :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed in room 8, its gorgeous and the beds are so comfy! My mom, 2 sisters and I fit perfectly in the room with no complaints. The breakfast was excellent, and it's run by such a friendly family. We will definitely stay here again when we come to Belfast. Its also in a great location, easy access to all the best spots in Belfast. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuthieJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Made to feel extremely welcome by the owner Jim on our arrival. Spacious rooms and very clean. Brilliant breakfast with plenty of variety. Will definitely be going back. Easy access to the university area (stranmillis, lisburn road, Malone road).

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stgmolloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Newly refurbished, comfy beds and a warm friendly welcome makes this a perfect choice. Very near belfast city centre and the family are always on hand to to offer advice/directions. Very well looked after here and I would recommend it in a heartbeat. Ohh and the breakfast is amazing :), will most definitely set you up for the day whatever your plans are.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed at The Gregory for two nights at the end of March. Fantastic welcome by the family late on a Friday night with a welcome drink. My room was upgraded on arrival and had the hugest bed I had ever seen with nice linen. Breakfast was plentiful and not too early at the weekends. No expense has been spared in the recent renovation.
If I am ever back in Dublin, The Gregory will be my first port of call for its value, style and hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble and I was made to feel at home immediately by the warmth and friendliness from all members of the family running the guest house. I wish them every success as new hoteliers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#7 of 44 in Belfast
1,229 reviews
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#4 of 44 in Belfast
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gregory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gregory

Address: 30 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range: £84 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gregory 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gregory Guesthouse is a spacious elegant guest house with tastefully renovated en-suite bedrooms. It is located in the south of the city, within walking distance of the Lisburn Road, the city's premiere shopping destination, and Queens University. In our boutique guest accommodation the hospitality is superb and the breakfasts delicious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Gregory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing