We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
564
160
26
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
160
26
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely guesthouse city centre guest house off street parking ulster fry hop on hop off bus breakfast was delicious botanic gardens queens university within walking distance place to stay beds were very comfortable restaurants and pubs ulster museum location was perfect top floor university area
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I chose this hotel due to easy access out of Belfast travelling to Dublin. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and shower worked well. Cannot think of anything negative to say about it.
I had a veggie breakfast which was very good including some potato bread, mushrooms, pancake etc. They seemed to have made a good effort to provide a veggie alternative which was appreciated. In contrast, the hotel at Dublin said they did provide a veggie option which turned out to be the same as the normal breakfast with the meat left off, so two fried eggs and beans.

Room Tip: Room 16 is right at the very top but was fine for me
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim F, Manager at The Gregory, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Jeff,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We appreciate you taking the time to write this. I will make sure all our staff see your comments.
We try our best to cater for everyone and we are very glad you enjoyed your breakfast.

Thank you,

The Gregory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Great place to stay in Belfast. Only a 20 minute stroll or 5 minute taxi ride, costing around £5, to city centre. Lovely breakfast and very helpful and cheerful staff. Emailed for advice on recommendations for a trip to the Giants Causeway ahead of our visit and the staff were quick to respond and after discussion we're happy to organise and take care of the details for us. Great trip, fun had by all!

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim F, Manager at The Gregory, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Bridget B,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave such a kind review.
We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back if you guys ever find yourselves in Belfast again!

Thank you

The Gregory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

My wife and I spent one night at the Gregory recently. The room had all the elegance and ambiance of a stately old guest home, yet was in great condition and offered all the desired modern amenities. The breakfast was delicious, the staff most helpful, and having the off-street parking was a real plus. We would most certainly stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank NearTheElbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim F, Manager at The Gregory, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear NearTheElbow


Thank you very much for posting a review following your recent stay at The Gregory,

We were glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful.

We are looking forward to welcome you again,
Kindest Regards
Rafa Polley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Location, room great. Tiny parking lot and a little dicey getting out, but okay. Only complaint is that breakfast service starts too late. There should be coffee on first thing, really by 6:30 a.m.
If you need an elevator, go elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank truthtraveler580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim F, Manager at The Gregory, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear truthtraveler580,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments, we will certainly take these into consideration.

Best wishes,

The Gregory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We recently stayed for two nights at The Gregory and we wished we could have stayed longer. We were told that the home had been recently renovated to incorporate ensuite bathrooms and they obviously had a vision to enhance the great features of this period house. Our room was spacious and the modern ensuite was perfect. We had a king bed which was very comfortable. The bonus feature was a small safe for our passports. Filtered water was also available for guests - a nice touch! The location was perfect for walking to restaurants and close enough to walk to Queens University and the Botanic Gardens. The breakfast menu covered all the bases and we really enjoyed the home made porridge. A touch of home. Everything is locally sourced!! There is parking for smaller vehicles at the rear of the building and there is also street parking which we used. One afternoon we enjoyed a lovely cup of tea in the front garden. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: A beautiful B&B in a great location, well managed and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomike49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim F, Owner at The Gregory, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear tomike49,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of the Gregory. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for your kind comments, I will make sure all of our staff are made aware of these.

We hope to welcome you again if you ever find yourself in Belfast again.

Thank you again,

The Gregory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews