We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Good location - only a short walk to the city centre. clean rooms and cheap.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLP84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,767
    792
    138
    39
    40
See reviews for
683
995
155
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

we had a great time staying in belfast food was good room was excellent but the only thing was there was no digial tv

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saf39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garvagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

brill location, fab rooms, lovely staff, price is amazing.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derry
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

this was my first experience of staying in a pemier inn hotel and it definitely will not be my last. stayed here for a girlie shopping trip and night out, location was great, hotel was spotlessly clean and staff at reception and the bar were very friendly. did not eat here so can't comment. the rooms were spacious and beds comfortable. we were very lucky to get the rooms for 29 pounds......will definitely retun.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tizz41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I booked a room at the Premier Inn after a snafu with my reservation at the Europa Hotel. I had been rudely treated at the Europa and the contrast I saw at the Premier Inn was amazing. The person at the Premier Inn that I spoke with over the phone to book the room was incredibly friendly and accommodating. When I checked in, the representative was extremely welcoming, told me more about the hotel chain, and even gave some advice on nearby places to get coffee in the morning.

The hotel is no frills but I got the good night's sleep they promise. The bed was comfortable with 4 pillows available for the double bed and a thick duvet. The room was very quiet. The bathroom had strong water pressure.

I would have given the Premier Inn a '5' except for two minor items: (a) the shampoo dispenser in the bathroom did not work very well and I had to bang on it pretty hard to get any product out (b) internet vouchers could only be purchased at the front desk rather than directly through the browser.

Thanks, Premier Inn, for helping me out in a pinch. I'd rather stay in less fancy accommodations and be treated with respect than at a posh hotel with an attitude. I would definitely stay at the Premier Inn again if business takes me to Belfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gDUBgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This hotel was an absolute steal. We paid £29 for the night but got a room with a king size bed, wonderfully plump and fluffy pillows and a good sized bathroom complete with a suite of toiletries. A great night's sleep ensued and we then decided to take the Premier Breakfast, unlimited food for £7.99. Officially, it's self service but as the restaurant was quiet, the restaurant co-ordinator took our order and delivered it to us! Good added value. The food was lovely and a comprehensive selection available.

As we were checking out following the overnight stay, we asked to leave our bags. Reception took our bags to a secure area, tagged the bags and gave us a receipt with a serial number. This was a far superior system to the usual room behind reception where you just dump the bags or the lockers you have to pay for.

Staff were excellent and really helpful with local guidance when requested. We got a great deal on this room but would definitely pay more to stay again as I would still consider this good value if I'd paid in the region of £80-£100 per night.

Make this the first budget hotel you check availability for if looking to visit Belfast.

Room Tip: Not a room tip neccessarily but we had fun actually finding the hotel. It opens up onto two differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rabidfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portrush
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

when we came in the staff are nice and friendly and wanted to help. we were able to check in before the check in time this was great. The room was lovely and clean and made to a high standard and the room had all the things in it that you would need. The beds were really comforable and i had a really nice sleep. The pillows were nice to sleep on they were not to hard and not to soft. the breakfast in the morning was really nice it was all you could eat so that was good. After breakfast we asked them to look up the train times and they said sure then after they phoned up a taxi for us they were all very helpful. The blond woman is really funny and nice to talk to she made us feel welcome when we talked to her.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maverick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing