We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bonita was amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“bonita was amazing”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

stayed at premier. inn for a couple of weeks on a break, as a hotelier myself was a wee bit reluctant to use a big. chain, Bonita on reception was amazing an. absolute joy, nothing was too much trouble and if you wanted anything she would bend over backwards to help, arrived as a guest but left as a friend, if you find. yourself in Belfast head here first

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulcoventryfir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,740
    785
    136
    39
    39
See reviews for
674
980
153
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights recently. I have yet to stay at a Premier Inn that I have not been satisfied with. The beds were really comfy, everything you need in the room, excellent and very well trained staff, lovely barman (Spurs supporter!). This PI is very close to all the wonderful shops that Belfast has to offer. As regards parking, there was a cheap daytime carpark at the end of the road and a special rate £5 per night in adjoining carpark (which is secure) if you are a guest at the PI - excellent value. The food in the restuarant is fairly average, but good value. The only thing I would mention, was the fact that when we went in, the room was quite cold and there is no temperature control in the room. Instead there was a heater which was a bit noisy and we all got too hot too quickly.

Having said that, I would highly recommend this Premier Inn, in fact I have already booked to stay there again to avail of the January sales!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadiecork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Stayed here recently hotel was full.the staff were very attentive and we were checked in quickly. We were on the 7th floor and the view over the city was great. Rooms usual ptinn everything you need.we were able to park for free outside hotel from 6 at night and all day sunday.good atmosphere at bar area with alot of guests about. The p t inn breakfast is an all you can eat buffet and it was very good just a bit slow at the 1 coffee and tea machine. On the sunday morning it was very busy and the hotel should have had more staff working to clear tables etc apart from that we would recommend this hotel as the city centre is in walking distance and good resturants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jensim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

As I was on the Premier Inn email list I got notification of a 1 day sale, and managed to get a room for 2 adults and 2 kids for GBP20 for the Sunday night of a bank holiday weekend (was a bank holiday down south). Great value. Also had a full breakfast for 4 of us for GBP15.
Finally had a great value dinner for 4, including 2 beers and a bottle of wine for GBP47. Lots of different offers. However, was waiting 30 mins for food, and they had to turn a lot of people away, despite only been 1/2 full.
Parked on street for free in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublinlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Highlands, UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I used to stay at the Crawfordsburn Inn for all my business trips to Northern Ireland, but had to go for something more budget due to cuts in public spending. I have stayed at the Premier Inn in Belfast a total of 5 occasions now, and although it is hardly the same experience as the Old Inn at Crawfordsburn, I can say I have enjoyed a better nights sleep! The food is very acceptable too. As they say - everything's premier, but the price!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Highland-Gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwick, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

What a fantastic trip we had, and staff and hotel were fantastic! Recommend to anyone wanting a great stay in Belfast City Centre. Especially Bonita at reception!
Great location, super food and comfy beds!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Stayed for two nights in family room. Genuinely warm welcome at reception and I found the friendliness of all staff excellent. (even my two children remarked about how friendly staff were).Great 'help-yourself' breakfast. Very helpful with directions, ordering taxis, printing out travel directions. And all this for £29 per night. Doesn't get any better.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nearly-there-yet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,778 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing