We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for weekend break”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Best Premier Inn I have stayed at. Its obviously fairly new and the rooms were excellent, bed very comfy indeed!

Breakfast a little pricey but nice all the same.

Location is superb and staff extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,740
    785
    136
    39
    39
See reviews for
674
980
153
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We went to Belfast to celebrate new year. The hotel was really nice and clean. The staff are absolutley brilliiant and could not do enough for you. Titanic quarter was a great place to visit. Ideally situated for the city centre, just a couple of streets to the centre. The rooms are typical for a Premier Inn. My only critism is the bar area seemed a little small for the size of the hotel and the room heaters are noisy. Would I return? without doubt, and most certainly will in the very near future.

Room Tip: Go to the eight floor, a bit of a climb after breakfast but there is a lift of course. The veiws ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor_PGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

My second time staying at this hotel....excellent value for money...really clean...friendly and helpful staff...good location...40 inch or so Samsung TV in the room which was nice!. highly recommend. Another satisfied stay at a premier inn I find them very consistent .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tipp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

This premier inn has an advantage over the others in Belfast in that it is close to the town centre but is less noisy than the others later at night.

There are many excellent restaurants in the area (within 5 min walk) and the excellent Zen is next door practically.

If hotel breakfast is not your thing then try Harlem (out the door turn left, left again walk 2 blocks and Harlem is on the left).

The rooms are well kept clean and if you get a room on the upper floors there are some excellent views of the city.

Good central location with all and any entertainment you might require within 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazzandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I recently booked and stayed in the Premier Inn Belfast for one night. Each time I phoned to ammend the booking and finalise plans with the restaurant for our friends 40th birthday the staff were fantastic. They were so efficient on our check in also. Special thanks to Gareth who took fantastic care of us during our meal, which was beautiful. The hotel rooms were spotless and it was so convienent for going out at night and 5 min walk to Victoria Square for shopping. The staff were so helpful with directions of anywhere we wanted to go. Will def go back there as from the moment we went in until we left we got 5 star treatment.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed for one night after Xmas. There was so much noise in the corridor of the 4th floor we had to ring to reception during the night.
The front desk staff however were very welcoming, informative and friendly. They recommended a lovely restaurant for dinner and rang a taxi for us. Room as always was the generic Premier Inn but perfectly clean and well presented and warm.

The next morning breakfast can only be described as understaffed madness.As there was numerous uncleared tables we were asked to sit in reception area to eat! There was then a 15 minute wait for the hot breakfast to be replenished with people queuing waiting on food to be provided. The final straw must be the offer of a paper cup for coffee as there was no mugs left!

Left with the feeling that wouldn't be in a rush to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceadmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Chose this hotel because of its city centre location. 5 minutes walk to the City hall where you can catch a bus to anywhere in Belfast and just 12 minutes walk to the bus station where the airport bus departs.

Room Tip: Some top floor rooms can give a lovely view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bullgog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,777 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing