We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place to stay :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Magheraveely, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place to stay :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel on valentines night and the night after. It was me and my boyfriend, we just wanted a break away and we decided we wanted to do something for valentines day so we did this. This is a brilliant place to stay. The staff are absolutely lovely, the bedroom was modern and clean, and the bed's where very comfortable. And there is no noise at all. I was super pleased with my stay, both me and my boyfriend. So i would advise you if your thinking of stayin in the Premier Inn, That you defintly do because it will be worth it.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,690
    758
    134
    38
    39
See reviews for
661
945
145
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Very impressed with this hotel. Great location, comfortable and clean rooms. I was impressed with the staff they were very helpful and friendly. Great base to explore the city. The food in the bar was great too.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stayed at this hotel last week ,there were eight of us over for the Ulster rugby match.The hotel is very comfortable in a good central location.The staff were friendly and helpful.The rooms as per premier inn were clean and comfy.If you go to Belfast for the first time ,i recommend that you do the city bus tour ,fantastic.A really good hotel,we all enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: the higher you are the better the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simmo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

We nearly always end up booking a Premier Inn on a city break because by and large you know what to expect in terms of room comfort, and after researching the two in the City Centre, plumped for this one. To be honest either the Alfred Street or Cathedral Quarter Premier Inns are an ideal location for Belfast city centre, but note the Titanic Quarter one is further out, more of a taxi ride. We had a great, friendly welcome on arrival and whenever we had to ask for help from reception. The lady checking us in gave some great advice about nearby bars and restaurants, and a copy of the brilliant (and free) “about Belfast” guide. If you don’t fancy the hotel breakfast, there’s a Wetherspoons about 5 mins walk away that does a brilliant Ulster Fry (we did that both days). To get to the city shops and City Hall, basically turn left out of the hotel entrance and in 5 mins you’re there. Room is well, what you’d expect from a Premier Inn, and was clean / tidy. No major noise issues, just once instance of someone coming back late and slamming the door, but hey, it’s a Saturday night in a big city! Overall would recommend the Premier Inn Alfred Street for a first timer in Belfast looking for a good base to explore. The City Sightseeing tour bus will come and pick you up if you want, plus book Belfast City Airport taxis from the airport, only £10-12.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cozzyLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

This is 2nd time I've stayed here and on both occassions staff and service was first class.. Food is great and its great fast service.. Great for an overnight stay or longer.. Very handy for shopping or shows in belfast.. Would reccommend a stay here..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed here with my Family 2 Adults 2 Children, it was really good and the price was just amazing £19 for the room on a promotion last Sunday Night 3rd March 2013. Room was very clean and comfy, breakfast was great andkids ate free. Check-in and out was very easy, staff were excellent, great location for visiting Belfast, parking is on street so be careful as clampers are very active in the area.

Room Tip: book on-line for the best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

just came back on monday, the hotel staff was really helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious . bed was really comfy. toilet had a bath and shower and was a good size too. Really good value for money . Breakfast was lovely and plenty off it . Hotel was close to shops ,bars , would recommend this hotel to friends and family, i would stay here again .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Premier Inn and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing