We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk, Uk
1 review
“Family wedding”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Hotel and room was comfortable and clean, staff friendly and accommodating. There were 12 of us in our party and we had a very good leisurely breakfast together. All in all very good good value for money. Would certainly use the hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanL306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,771
    792
    138
    39
    40
See reviews for
683
996
155
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Stayed 3 days at Premier Inn Alfred street in March arrived quite late The welcome was warm and friendly asked if we could have bottle of orange juice the young man on reception said sorry bar is closed but he did get me some in a carton from breakfast bar which I very much appreciated when we arrived in room we found they had put the heating on for us what joy because the weather was terrible 50 miles an hour winds and snow this was just the start of a perfect week-end breakfast was plentiful and delicious staff were amazing rooms were comfy and warm and clean nice big television had nothing what so ever to complain about thanks to everyone a job well done.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I stayed in the premier inn on the 29/03/13. I know Belfast and the location is brilliant. Your right in the centre but still in a quiet area. The hotel was really busy . There was a small queue to check In but it cleared quickly. I stayed in 40 which was spispotless. My only negitive was some drunk making to much noise going back to there room. When I was asked when I checked out if I had a good sleep but it was disturbed by that one person. They seemed very apologetic . Too my suprise they refunded my room. I know they do a good sleep guarante but what Happend was out of there control tbh. All together brilliant stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank govanghirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel whilst working in Belfast. This hotel has a great central location being in the heart of the city.
Staff were very friendly as is the norm around Belfast. I didn't eat in the hotel but the rooms are of the usual high premier in standard.

Great views over Belfast from the higher floors.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Who_KnowsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northen Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

My wife and I along with two friends stayed here for a night after attending a concert. We found it to be up to the usual high Premier Inn standards. The only comments that I would make was that the staff at breakfast time could keep a closer eye on the servery replenishment requirements. They were very slow on this particular morning to react (Usually having to be prompted by guests) and by the time food trays were replenished there was a long queue waiting. This meant that within a few minutes the trays were again empty and quests were again having to go and bring it to the attention of staff. The same could also be said about cups, glasses etc.

Other than those issues, it was a very pleasant stay. There is on street parking, and there is also a car park underneath the hotel / office complex area. Present your parking ticket at check out to obtain a special overnight rate.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tully22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Me and my son have just spent St Patrick's weekend here for his 12th birthday.
We honestly can't fault the hotel at all.
My son is autistic and when I explained this to them they bent over backwards to help us in every way they could.
The room was spotless and nice and warm.
We loved it and would definitely stay here again.
We can only thank the staff for being so helpful and understanding

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

stayed here for 2 nights in march. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and check in was quick. The room was spotless and the bed really comfy if a little higher off the floor than i'm used to. After trying a few pubs in the city we found the drinks at the hotel were cheaper by a lot. Its only a ten minute walk to Europa bus station. We stayed in a room facing the street and had no issues with noise. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maccies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,302 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing