We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with great staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent hotel with great staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I was staying with 5 friends for a girls weekend from 5th-7th July. The hotel was in a great location however it was the staff who made out visit. Bonita in particular was a total gem & went out her way to help us & recommend places to go. We will be back here again for our Christmas weekend away.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola02c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,672
    747
    133
    38
    38
See reviews for
652
936
145
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here after we stayed in another Premier Inn in Belfast (Cathedral Quarter).
If you have the option don't choose this one, go to the one in the Cathedral Quarter
:)
The hotel is in an area that didn't feel safe but everyone was saying the opposite - OK.
Room to park you car, which is good if you get to the hotel by car.

The location is OK, kind of behind the City Hall, which I guess is considered quite central for Belfast.

We are a family of 4. The room was SMALL. Their family room had 1 double bed and 2 single beds with NO space in between the beds (no kidding, you needed to climb over the different beds to go to the one you had)!

The breakfast is a P.I. breakfast, you know what you get once you stayed at a P.I. Not bad!

Again, if I have the chance to be back to Belfast I will choose the other one - Cathedral Quarter, not this one.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CC24_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Good central location, in walking distance of shops, bars, and restaurants. Plenty parking in the area just watch out for the payment machines (not run by hotel)!! Rooms are comfortable and clean - had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shashod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Very good hotel. Nice staff. Great central location.
Poor parking arrangements. Poor explanation by member of staff when I booked. meant I had to park quite some distance away when there was 3 better options. Need to sort this out. Could be a deal breaker for some folk.
All in all 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanIrish22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

I traveled over to Belfast for an overnight visit, and decided to stay at this premier inn, as it was not only cheaper than the rival brand Travelodge, but the hotel itself looked better than the Travelodge. I have always preferred Premier Inn, to Travelodge, and Belfast City Alfred St, was no exception. The hotel was a bit difficult to find at first, as many of the roads in Belfast lack road signs (due to the troubles), however after a bit of navigating we found it. We were met by friendly smiley staff, who were very courteous and warm. Whilst the woman was checking me in I had a look round, and everywhere was clean, tidy and well presented. The Building's decor was up to a high standard, and the bar area was clean too. After I was checked in, I took the lift up to my room. Again, the lifts and corridors where spotless and felt soundproof aswell. I was on the 4th floor (the hotel had 8 in total), and the window, which only opened slightly, looked out over the front of the hotel, and over the church opposite. The air conditioning unit worked perfectly, however I felt it was rather small and weak for the size of the room. The Bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was clean and well stocked with tissues and soap. The TV was fairly big, and work perfectly. If I had to pick out one issue, it would be with the air condition unit, which I felt was too small for the size of the room. The room itself was quite warm (even though it wasn't hot outside) and with the a/c on, the room temperature barely dropped, however other than that, everything worked, and the whole hotel was immaculate. I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpowell94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

A good central hotel within walking distance of the city centre and the tourist spots

Rooms and nice and well appointed with a good bathroom

The only downside was although the food was good the service was very slow and we waited almost an hour between our starter and main course

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AK1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have stayed here a few times now in the past year and have yet to be disappointed. For £29 a night the rooms are great. Good size, big comfy bed, plenty of extra pillows and blankets, big bath, powerful shower. I love that we can control the heating ourselves, as I'm always cold! And there's a constant supply of hot water, even in the middle of the night. We were lucky to get a huge plasma screen tv on our second stay with a big lounger as well. Location is excellent, right around the corner from the city Centre and a very short taxi ride to the bus station. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is the best I've had to date in a hotel! Selection is vast and everything is delicious. Cant say the same for the evening meal. Food was cheap and tasted even cheaper. But this isn't an issue as there are plenty of other places to eat in Belfast. Overall, I'm always very happy with this hotel. Certain luxuries are missed, no room service, no residents bar after 11.30pm but this is expected in a budget hotel. We asked for a bottle of Champagne on our last stay and were given one from the shelf at room temperature, as they had none chilled. Thought that was odd. But will definitely be back! Couldn't beat the value for money!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bf329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing