We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says in the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was a one night stop in Belfast for a concert. Room was standard Premier Inn, clean and the bed was comfortable. Due to the unseasonal weather the air con was most welcome. Staff were excellent and helpful despite the hotel being very busy. Location good would stay again if in Belfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuartie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,175 - 2,181 of 2,963 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Great value for money, great night sleep and friendly staff
The location was very handy and we couldn't hear any noise for the city
Staff offered advice on parking and means of travel for our stay!
Great place

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariamc337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I have stayed here on two occasions, one in 2011 and one in 2013. Both times I have been overwhelmed by the friendliness of the staff and the customer service.

We were given help with tourist information that relied on the personal knowledge of the staff, which we found to be accurate and a nice touch to our stay.

We have eaten in their restaurant, "Thyme" and the value for money was phenomenal. I would definitely recommend eating in a Premier Inn Hotel Restaurant again in the future.

I will definitely stay in this hotel again if I were to stay in Belfast again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thewithers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

stayed here a night before we flew out of belfast ,firstly found it easy to find ,as soon as we went in you could see how clean it is ,staff on the desk where friendly and helpful ,the room was clean and bathroom spotless
we had dinner here the food was tasty and reasonable priced

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I found myself needing somewhere to stay for 1 night whilst in Belfast and luckily found this hotel. Upon entering the building the cleanliness is spot on and they layout of the reception and bar area is welcoming. The receptionist was very polite and helpful and very quickly got me a room, which was on the 7th floor. The lifts to the floors are very reliable and again are very clean. The room itself was great, very clean and well presented, as was the ensuite. The 2 great things about the room for me was the cooler/heater unit, as it was a very hot day (approx 30* C), so the cooler was brilliant to have on. The other thing was the 40" LCD television with freeview on the wall as I was staying on my own and was in the room most of the evening. I did have a few drinks from the bar and all of the staff that served me were very friendly, polite and helpful. I didn't eat as I wasn't too hungry, but heard several guests talking about how the food was very good and the staff serving were excellent. I will be making more trips to Belfast in the future and will be booking myself into this hotel each time as long as they have the availibilty.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the chapel on a floor as high as possible for views across to east Belfast and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Premier inn itself was very nice & very clean! BUT the heat in the room was insane very uncomfortable nights sleep but other than that it is great! One thing I will suggest to premier inn is to reduce the breakfast price drastically...in a recession people don't want to pay over £8 for a breakfast buffet or not I suggest to anyone staying walk 5mins to the jd wetherspoons & get a full fry & tea for £3.99 point I'm making is if premier inn reduced its breakfast price I would eat in it but until they do I won't be! Great location to city centre!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshine1338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

excellent bonita the receptionist was so helpfull and good with kids
will be booking for next year and recommend food in resteraunt breakfast very good first time iv not heard noise from other rooms very quiet hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,196 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,442 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £50 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing