We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stay there!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Good location, reasonable prices, clean rooms and good food. But best of all you'll meet some absolutely amazing staff. If any of the top brass from premier Inn are reading this, you're employees in Belfast make your business. Give them all a pay rise..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William_Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review Premier Inn Alfred Street Belfast.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,740
    785
    136
    39
    39
See reviews for
674
980
153
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend in September for a short city break, and could find nothing at fault with the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, booking us in 5 hours early (as luckily the room was ready when we went to drop off our bags) and booking bus tours for us.

Room was clean and well furnished for the price.

Location wise it was literally 2 minutes walk from the bus stop from City airport, and well within walking distance to the main shopping area and city hall.

We didn't use the bar or restaurant, as there was a nice little organic cafe just down the road for breakfast.

Overall, nothing to complain about and good service and value for money.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review Premier Inn Alfred Street Belfast.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Love this hotel, great location, great staff, great food and a great nights sleep, whats not to like?. This is our second stay here and we will definitely be back again and with the prices as good as they are we don't even need an excuse to stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonmacIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review Premier Inn Alfred Street Belfast.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I booked a long weekend on a whim and came across Premier Inn Alfred Street for the first time. Having stayed in their other properties I was expecting a nice, warm welcome and a great bed but the experience here was on a new level. The staff were all utterly genuine - warm, friendly humourous and welcoming - while the room was generous, the bed utterly sumptuous and it was all very, very quiet with no street noise or noise from the neighbours, even on a busy Saturday night. Alfred Street is quite gloomy on a dark November evening, but the city centre Christmas lights are clearly visible from the entrance and it was just a 5 minute dander to the wonderful Continental Market in the grounds of City Hall. Particular gratitude to the wonderful Bonita who sorted out the small matter with the car park!

Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the central courtyard as it is guaranteed to be quieter than street facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frugalculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review Premier Inn Alfred Street Belfast.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilbeggan, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed here with a friend when attending a concert. It's in the perfect location and we had a great time.

The staff were so helpful, giving us buckets and buckets of ice and the food in the restaurant was delicious. I love Belfast and will be visiting again soon and highly recommend The Premier Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjbb267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review Premier Inn Alfred Street Belfast.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
412 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Handy location, friendly staff and good nights sleep guarantee. When you are looking for a place to recover from a night out in Belfast then this place is hard to beat. Subscribe to offers on their website for some cracking deals.

Best of the budget hotels in Belfast

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_NIron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review Premier Inn Alfred Street Belfast.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Had another fantastic stay, excellent hotel and all staff extremely helpful. Brilliant base for Belfast city centre trip, very close to all shopping. Only place we stay due to service and location. Looking forward to planning our next trip!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mumof1-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review Premier Inn Alfred Street Belfast.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,772 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing