We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Spent the night here with family and our young son. I inadvertently booked the wrong dates but the receptionist Bonita could not have been more helpful in sorting us all out quickly and without fuss. Dinner and breakfast were good with a great selection. It was very handy not to have to leave the hotel looking for dinner with a young child, it was very family friendly and we didn't meet one staff member that wasn't helpful and nice, including Roisin in the restaurant. The rooms were perfect and all in all a great hotel in a city centre location that didn't cost the earth. Bonita does deserve a special mention though as she went out of her way to ensure our stay was comfortable and we had everything we needed, she really does have the personal touch. Would definitely recommend The Premier Inn.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank MissusSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Alfred Street. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,884 - 1,890 of 2,877 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Emily was very helpful setting up our Belfast Tour to the Giants Causeway and the city centre. Bonita was fabulous too and very helpful with letting us know of a nice pub close by. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Nice and quiet too.

Good restaurant and bar and it was no trouble asking for extra tea and milk for our room. It is one of the more modern and cleaner Premier Inns.

Employee of the month should go to Emily and Bonita - oh yes, not forgetting the young barman who was a huge Elvis fan!

Didn't try out the pool or fitness centre so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Alfred Street. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Premier Inns continue to provide great value and this one in Belfast is one of the best.

The location is very handy being 5 minutes from the bars and shops but far enough away from night time noise. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are the standard comfort of premier inns so no complaints there. Very clean. What makes this hotel stand out is the nice bar.

A couple of minor gripes. The cleaning staff were chatting loudly. Ok it was about 8.30am but keep it down a little longer please. Also the member of staff who checked us in gave a rather critical opinion of the titanic museum. She was nice enough and I guess trying to be helpful but this nearly put us off going. Now that would have been a shame as the museum is great. Obviously not her cup of tea but perhaps she should be more positive being in the service industry?

All in all though a good stay and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Alfred Street. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Picked Alfred Street as it was so close to the city centre. Staff were very friendly and always helpful, especially Rachel on reception. We have always used Travelodges, in the past but never again. The hotel just felt more modern and cleaner, with more up to date décor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Alfred Street. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 nights.
When we arrived my boyfriend parked out the front so he could ask where to park he was greeted my a very rude woman who told him if he asked again where to park she would squash him.
The room looks lovely but it is constantly cold we had to keep the heater on for the whole stay and still we found it very cold in the room. we then decided to have dinner in the restraraunt and we were served by a very unprofessional waitress who obviously didn't know how to speak to customers. The next day we asked for directions and when we came back to Clarify where to go. We were told I told you already where to go for heavens sake. My boyfriend who was also suffering from a cold most likely caught cause the room was so cold was told don't sneeze in front of me again I wasn't sick yesterday and now I am I have prob caught it off you.

I would love to stay here again since the location is great but the staff really need to cop on and learn some manners and how to serve customers.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asho56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that your comments will passed onto the Management Team at this hotel. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Went here for 1 night on the first weekend of February. Heard this hotel was good so decided to book it. Very reasonably priced £95 for 1night plus next morning all u can eat Buffett of breakfast for 2. Had a meal in the restuarant and it was nice. staff wer very friendly:) Only thing i could fault is i got my steak medium rare- was more like well done and when I rang reception to see what time the restuarant closed i was ringing for about 10 minutes before anyone answered. All in all the good over wayed the bad and I would highly recommend it and will defintley be back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LBROS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible standards and service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We staye here for 3 nights, 24 to 27th Jan. With the exception of one incident we coundn't fault the hotel staff for helpfulness and attitude. Olivia in the restaurant in particular went out of her way when we asked for advice on good places to go for a drink and some entertainment. She even brought us a map and ticked off her best recommendations. At breakfast the next morning she enquired if we had had a good time the night before, which indeed we had. I mentioned it was my partners birthday and as we were leaving the restaurant the manager beckoned us over and handed my partner a birthday card and the assembled staff sang him happy birthday. Mortifying but lovely all the same.
The hotel itself is basic. It's clean and comfortable. The only thing strange was that on the three days that we were there given we were given 2 bath towels but only 1 hand towel each day. As there were 2 of us I found this a bit odd. The first night I asked for an extra towel but on the next 2 days I didn't bother.
For a budget hotel you get more than enough for what you pay for. The staff alone go over and beyond what I consider customer care and that itself is worth the money paid. Lastly, Bonita in reception checked us in and then out again and made a lovely start and end to our short break.

Room Tip: a lower floor means you can avoid the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkw38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Hello,

We would like to thank you for your kind review of Premier Inn, Alfred Street. Your feedback is extremely important to us as our objective is to provide a high standard of service to all of our guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. I will ensure that Bonita and Olivia are informed of your kind words, they both work extremely hard to provide good customer service and they will be glad that it is being recognised! We hope that your partner enjoyed his birthday celebrations, and our staffs' unique rendition of "Happy Birthday".

Thank you again for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street and for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 45 in Belfast
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,387 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £53 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing