We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Alfred Street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a really nice hotel in a central location with really helpful and friendly staff and I always stay here because I'm never disappointed with the experience. The rooms are really clean and it has a nice warm relaxed feel about the hotel too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello Conair M!

Thank you for writing us a review! It is wonderful to see that you enjoy staying here with us at Premier Inn Alfred Street and hope that you continue to do so in the future! We feel we have a fantastic team who are extremely passionate about creating an “at home” atmosphere for all of guests and are so glad to hear that you have felt this throughout your stay!

Thank you again for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street and for providing such wonderful feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,913 - 1,919 of 2,964 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed for long weekend in premier inn Alfred street Belfast.
Very friendly and welcoming staff.
Would definitely stay there again.
Maybe a bit expensive.
Would advise anybody thinking of going, to stop thinking and go and enjoy it.
Make full use of hop on/off buses 2 day pass.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello Ray W!

It is wonderful to have our guest take the time to write us such positive reviews so thank you for taking the time and for giving us such useful feedback!

We all work extremely hard together to provide a high standard of service to ensure our guests feel welcomed and at home in our hotel! You are not just our customers you are also our “Guests” so it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here!

We look forward to welcoming you back again and thank you for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street as your place to stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Never having been to Northern Ireland before and not knowing what to expect, I must say how pleasantly surprised I was with the warm welcome we received from the N.Ireland people. I found them all willing to talk to you and go out of their way to help.
We travelled as a party of eight people to celebrate my birthday on the 28th, March 2014.
I booked The Premier Inn, Alfred Street in Belfast City centre because it looked handy for everywhere we wanted to go...and strangely enough, it was. It is a short walk from some great pubs and restaurants and anything further than a short walk is a cheap taxi ride away.
The staff working at the Premier Inn were great. Couteous and polite. Especially at front of house and with a definite air of authority, Bonita. If you have any problems or questions she'll sort them out for you effeciently and with a smile.
I have no complaints and can only sing the praises of this more than adequate hotel.
Gordon Pereira.
Great Barr, Birmingham.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! Bonita is extremely grateful for her recognition as she works very hard to ensure our guests have a great stay with us!

It is fantastic to have our hotel recognised in this way and to have our staff acknowleged so thank you again for your time and for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Have stayed before but have to reinforce my previous visits as follows..hotel,food,bar and especially ALL the staff are just brill..My wife is a Belfast local and we come to visit friends and family staying here now is a must too. Nuff said!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trueblue2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hello TrueBlue2704!

What a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words about us!All of our team hard working and passionate about providing high quality customer service and we are so glad that this keeps you coming back to stay with us! Hopefully you continue to so so and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times and have always been impressed with the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms. What makes this hotel special are the staff not only friendly and helpful but they remember you. It's a short walk to the main city centre and if you book early you can get great value for money.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cycleprawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review, it is great to have our staff recognised in this way as they work hard to make you feel like our guest, not just our customer! We want to ensure every guest feels welcomed and at home in our hotel and we are so glad that you enjoyed our stay!

Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I felt like i was staying in a hostel, this definitely isn't a hotel i would reccomend. Firstly the staff were nice but the overall appearance of the hotel wasn't. The room was small and dingy, with one small window. The cleanliness wasn't great either. I really didn't feel safe or comfortable i this hotel at all! I could hear everything that was going on, on the street as well, safe to say i was happy to leave the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 352Melly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate all customer feedback as it helps us highlight how wecan improve our company even further!

We'd like to thank you for acknowledging our staff who work extremely hard to provide a great service! We are disapointed to hear that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us and hope that you know that all of your comments are acknowledged and appreciated by our management team!

Thank you again for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Special thanks to Rachel for arranging treatment time at he Beauty Company (prescriptive massage - well worth it) and to Graeme who produced a birthday card for my husband but all staff were very welcoming.

Room itself (709) was standard Premier Inn but lacked natural light and needed lighting during the day.

Well located and would return.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pinktomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hello!

Thank you so much for your kind review!

Thank you for recognising our staff also, Rachel hopes your husband also enjoyed his tour of the titanic ( although she'd prefer the spa too) and we are glad you like your birthday card!

Hopefully you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,197 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,442 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £51 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing