We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average hotel, dingy bathroom.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very average hotel, dingy bathroom.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I booked this hotel because of the good reviews, so I was surprised with my actual stay. My husband and I weren't too happy with our stay and thankfully we were only there for one night as we made our way up to Scotland. Our “king” bed was 2 twin beds pushed together. The bathroom felt like a hospital bathroom with a broken soap dispenser on the wall and only one towel. The whole bathroom was a dingy white color and the toilet paper came out of a dispenser one sheet at a time. At a rate of £80 per night I would say look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello Amy C!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your thoughts on your our hotel, your feedback is greatly appreciated and is always passed onto management for consideration.

I am disappointed that you were not entirely happy with your room, the purpose of the Good Night Guarantee is to ensure our guests are completely happy and comfortable throughout their stay so If you do come back and stay with us (which we hope you do!) please do not hesitate to contact recpetion if you have any issues, we are always happy to help and we here 24hours to take your call and help with any queries.

Thank you again for your time and for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,715
    770
    136
    39
    39
See reviews for
667
959
150
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just stayed for 1 night as a couple for a night out in Belfast. We paid £30 (booked over 1 month prior) for a double room which as usual for Premier Inn was clean, modern with everything expected for a hotel. Have stayed in many Premier Inns and have yet to fault any of them....this one being no exception. Can't understand why some of the other Belfast Premier Inns are more expensive as I think this one is in a prime location between both city centre, shaftsbury sq, St Georges Market, etc. Fantastic....will be staying again!

Room Tip: Front facing room on 8th floor for views over Belfast city and H+W.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello Nird!

What a lovely reveiw! Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on your stay with us! Our team and management are very passionate about our guests and ensuring they enjoy their stay but we are also a very competitive company, we regularly hold sales on our room rates and its great that your were able to benefit from this!

I am glad that you noticed how great our veis are from the 8th floor! Dont be afraid to request room preferences before arrival as we are always happy to help, we cannot always guarantee it but we can guarantee we will try our best!

Thanks again for your time and choosing us as your place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great location, great price! Good friendly knowledgable staff! 5* rooms are always clean! Stayed here numerous times before and will definitely stay here again! Great for night life also! Great nights sleep guranteed

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan-lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello Alan-Lee!

Thanks for writing us such a great reveiw! It is wonderful to hear that we are doing things right when it comes to customer service and high standards and we hope you continue to visit us more in the future! We really appreciate your custom and your time in reveiwing us!

Thank you again for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here over Easter weekend with my Mother and two Sisters.We wanted somewhere near the shops,bars and restaurants and this place was ideal.Rooms are small but have everything you need for a couple of days away.Twins were actually a double and a sofa bed but that was fine.We arrived early and Bonita made sure we had one room to wait in while the other was organised.My Mother commented on the smell in the rooms but this seems to be just the cleaning products used and soon got used to it.On second day our TV wasn't working and cleaner had left only one bath towel,within 5 minutes of a call to reception the lovely manager(at least we think he was the manager), had sorted both things personally.The only minor gripe was lengthy wait for bacon on first morning for cooked breakfast.When it did arrive after 15mins it disappeared in 30 seconds so we didn't get any.Decided to go Continental on second morning thinking Croissants looked nice the day before but no croissants.When I asked was told they were sold out.That aside ,we had a good weekend,staff st Premier Inn were all helpful and friendly and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back quiet but no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loopylou28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello Loopylou28!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a reveiw! Your feedback is extremely helpful and all points will be considered by our team to ensure that we can continue to provide great service in the future! I am disappointed that you missed out on our tasty Croissants at breakfast, it seems they were in high demand whilst you stayed so hopefully you will come back and visit again so you can try them! All of our team are really hard workers and very passionate about customer service so it is great to have Bonita recognised for her work and she will be grateful for her mention!

Thank you again for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Hopefully next time there will be bacon and croissants for all!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llangefni, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My son and I stayed here for three nights while touring Belfast. It's in a great central location, and in easy walking distance to all the major sights in Belfast. The staff here are lovely and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble for them. Accommodation and food was excellent - all in all, a great place to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 80Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello 80Kevin!

Thank you so much for your kind reveiw! Its is always fantastic to get such positive reveiws from our guests as it lets us know that our hard work is being recognised! I am glad that you noticed how passionate our staff are about providing great customer service, and that you enjoyed our Thyme Restaurant!

We hope you come back and visit us again soon and thank you again for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street as your place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove
Level Contributor
562 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is the best Premier Inn I have stayed at room were very good, especially on the 8th floor. Nice comfy beds in a decent sized room. I stayed two nights and the price was very good for a hotel in such a good central location. Had a meal one evening which was decent and an excellent pint of pale ale.
The think that makes this Premier Inn so special is the staff. I stayed in many 5* rated hotels around the world, but have seldom seen such good staff. Special mention must go to Bonita on reception who was so helpful, with local info etc, well beyond her reception role. Vee was also very helpful.
The staff really make this hotel and are excellent ambassadors for N Ireland.

Room Tip: 8th floor room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Hello Jim B!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and recognise our fantastic staff members. Bonita and Vee are delighted to be given a special mention for their customer service. It is really important to us that our staff are recognised for the hard work and effort they put into creating wonderful experiences for our guests.

We are glad you enjoyed our pints of pale ale and welcome you back in the future for more!!!

Thank you again for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street and the Thyme Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here in family room with 13 year old son. Staff very friendly and helpful on arrival, immediately gave me tourist information booklet. My son was very tired and they made our room available very quickly with no fuss.The room was clean but extractor fan was not working in bathroom and TV not working on second day but they were sorted out the same day and in full working order. My only gripe is that the breakfast dishes were not topped up quickly enough and we left without the full meal we were expecting, very disappointing considering we were out on a coach trip for the whole day. The reception staff were so friendly and sorted out a taxi back to the airport for us at a much better rate than the one we arrived in. I would definitely stay there again, it was really quiet in the room.

Room Tip: We had a sixth floor family room which was quiet and spacious. However rooms are overlooked on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Hello Fiona!

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We really appreciate your time in giving us your feedback so thank you!

I am disappointed to hear that you were let down by our breakfast service and I hope that when you visit again you will let our staff know of any issues so that we can ensure we rectify them for you as soon as possible! We always try our best to ensure our guests are happy, which is why we couldnt let your son sleep in our lobby too long! Our beds are much more comfortable than our sofas for sleeping!


Thank you again for choosing us as your place to stay and we hope to meet you and your son again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing