We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2nd time around”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spent 4 nights at this hotel recently, and my stay was just as good as the first time I stayed in Belfast. I stayed in the Cathedral Quarter the first time and the staff at that Premier Inn were really friendly and helpful. The staff at Alfred Street were just as friendly and helpful and made my stay really enjoyable. Belfast is a lovely city with plenty to see and do and this hotel is close to the train and bus station, making getting around really easy. The hotel itself was very clean and tidy, the bed really comfy and when I requested very soft pillows, the staff were only too happy to oblige. The price was great too and breakfast more than enough. Hope to go back again as still so much to see and do and would not hesitate to book Premier Inn again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Hello Debbie!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Not only am I thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us at Alfred Street but to see that we are consistenly providing great service and good nights sleep across our brand is extremely rewarding. We are extremely passionate as a company and as people to provide our guests' with the best service and a clean and comfortable stay in all of our hotels across the UK and Ireland!

We really look forward to your return to Premier Inn and thank you again for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,788
    800
    138
    39
    41
See reviews for
693
1,006
156
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on May 24th and were very pleased with the whole overall experience ...service...cleanliness...breakfast and in particular the most comfortable bed ever!! Thankyou.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Hello Erica!

Thank you for choosing Premier Inn Alfred St as your place to stay!

We always strive to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable stay, infact we guarantee it! Therefore I am thrilled to read your comments about your stay and my team will be also!

Thank you again for choosing us and for taking the time to give your feedback! We hope to see you soon....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

No complaints, room was exactly what I expected. Clean, tidy, comfortable bed, decent size bathroom with a good shower.

Went down for a concert and couldn't believe the hotel was on £70 and we were right around the corner from the concert.

About a 5 minute walk to city hall which puts you in the city centre. Perfect for shopping, eat and drinking.

Didn't have breakfast but it looked pretty good.

The bar was pretty busy when we arrived, priced reasonably.

We are using the hotel again!! Value for money at its best.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Hello Chris!

Thank you for such a great review! I really appreciate the time our guests take to give us their feedback and to hear such positive comments is very reassuring that our hard work is being recognised!

We cant wait for your and your fellow guests to return to see us again and thank you for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street as your place to stay when visiting our lovely city of Belfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

stayed here as part of a group tour. Very happy with the rooms and very comfy beds. very good value however breakfast a little dear. The hotel is very close to train station and the middle of town. Staff very friendly

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wexfordgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello WexfordGirl!

Thank you for your fantastic review! Your feedback is extremely important to us as a business and as people, we really appreciate our hard work being recognised by our guests as it makes it all worth while!

We welcome you back again in the future and thank you for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatelet, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Amazingly best place to sleep in, with dinner and breakfast deals that makes it even easier. I was here for business on extended period and this was just great. The personnel is really welcoming. Beds are so smooth that it was hard waking up daily to start the work. Really a good place to recommend. Neighborhood is not very exciting nor fancy but since I only stopped for sleeping and dinner, this was just all right for me. On top, there are a lot of great restaurants and pubs all around the place, without the noise of being too close to them.

Room Tip: Not on the back end, due to some engines running. Not really noisy, but sufficient sound to notice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flying_Teddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello Flying_Teddy!

Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street as your place to stay when travelling to Belfast!

I am very glad that our staff created such a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere for you throughout your business trip. We pride ourselves on being able to make our guests staying on business feel at home as we know how stressful it can be!

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back again at Premier Inn Alfred Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Went here for an overnight stay In October 2013 and I'm going back this October! I loved the hotel itself, the rooms were lovely and clean and the staff were ever so friendly. Can't wait to go back :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello Stacy!

Thank you for writing us such a great review! It is fantastic to see that our great staff and comfortable hotel is keeping our customers coming back to visit us! We cant wait to have you back! :)

I look forward to seeing you again in October and thank you for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed on Sunday night at the Premier Inn on Alfred Street with 3 of my sisters, the bedrooms were very comfortable and clean, had everything one needs in an en-suit room, this hotel is in a very good location to the city centre. Did not eat in the hotel so cant comment on the food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello Mary M!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Premier Inn Alfred Street!

We hope to welcome you and your sisters back again in the future for another great nights sleep!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,328 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,877 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing