We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Aughnacloy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Honestly, really friendly staff, great value for money (when we stayed atleast) and great size rooms and comfortable. Stayed at some hotels before in Belfast but Defiantly going to be sticking with Premiere inn from now on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisO28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello KrisO28!

It is great news to hear that we are again providing clean and comfortable stays at competitive prices for our guests! Thank you for taking the time recognise our staff here, our guest feedback is very important to us as a business but also as people as we all take pride in what we do here!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing your again at Premier Inn Alfred Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,767
    792
    138
    39
    40
See reviews for
683
995
155
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Will certainly be coming back to this hotel, the rooms and food were brilliant . Fantastic staff on reception. And they let us into our room early which was a bounus. Really enjoyed our staff. Thank you


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Vzab!

Thank you for such a great review!
We will always let our guests check in early if we have the availabilty to do so, what would be the point in delaying your fantastic stay with us any longer than necessary! Thank you for recognising our great staff and for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street!

We look forward to meeting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Brilliant hotel, central location. FANTASTIC staff who couldn't do enough. Close to the city centre but quiet. Rooms were lovely. Reception have us loads of tips on where to go, what to see, and where to eat. Hotel restaurant fantastic and very accommodating!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenandRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Helen and Rick!


Thank you for your FANTASTIC review! I am so glad to hear that our recpetion team are continuously providing great service and helpful information to all of our guests, it is something which we are very passionate about! I am also extremely pleased to read that our Thyme restaurant team are pulling out all the stops yet again for our guests ensuring you are all well fed! I couldnt ask for any more from my team and I really appreciate you taking the time to recognise their hard work so thank you!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon here at Premier Inn Alfred Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Staff excellent very attentive always willing yo help . food good hotel clean great place to stay when visiting Belfast so near shops and entertainment . great tourism so much to see and do good transport links to both the north and south of Ireland

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank roseanne820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Roseanne820!

Thank you for a short but very sweet review! We all take great pride in our service to our guests and we work hard to ensure all of you feel welcomed, and are provided with a clean and comfortable stay with us! To see that this is being recognised is fantastic and we genuinely appreciate the time you have taken to tell us what you think!

Hopefully we see you again in the future! And thank you again for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Told this was a basic budget chain property which we chose for location and rate when booked over one month out. From the moment we arrived, everyone and everything was well beyond expectation. We were greeted by friendly Bonita who managed multi tasking easily and found us a room despite being pre check in time, directed us to parking, offered advice for our touring in Belfast and our next stop..Carlingford.
Lived St George Market on Saturday and Sunday and the hop on/off bus even at 12.50 British pounds. Take a couple of trips as each guide adds to the history and fun facts.
Must see is The Crown Bar though we were usable to eat there due to being short one chef. Had lively though expensive (expect this in much of Ireland) dinner at Dean's Deli/VinCafe. He has about 4 places..kind of the Wolfgang Puck (Los Angeles) famed chef of Belfast.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dshepard562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Dshepard962!

Thank you for writing us such a fantastic review!
We all really appreciate it when we are recognised by our guests for our hard work and passionate approach to providing great service,Bonita is thrilled with her mention and thanks you personally for taking the time to achknowledge her great work! It is great to see that you enjoyed your entire stay in Belfast City, we are very central to many local attractions so it is great to see that you made the most of your stay with us!

We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is hotel has everything you need for a good city break. You get exactly what you would expect from the Premier Inn group - a clean,modern, spacious room with a very comfortable bed. The reception and bar staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is tucked away down a side street but don't let this put you off as its very close to all the city centre attractions, shops, bars and restaurants but with the added bonus of being very quiet when you need to sleep. Belfast is a great city with very friendly people. Don't miss the Titanic Museum, Crumlin Road Gaol and the City Bus Tour. If you have time, go to the Giants Causeway via the coastal route - the scenery is breathtaking and not too far from Belfast City Centre. Enjoy! ,

Room Tip: All rooms are identical in Premier Inns
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello Anniee09!

Thank-you for writing us such a wonderful review! It is really appreciated by all of us when our guests take the time to recognise our hard work. We are all very passionate about providing our guests with a clean and comfortable stay, in fact we guarantee it for you!

Its great to see you enjoyed your stay in Belfast City so much we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is situated very well, walking distance from city center, railway and bus stations. The staff at the hotel is most helpful and booked our red bus tour for us, Even organized a hotel pickup. The facilities at the hotel was excellent, the price of the rooms very affordable and the best of all was it was a noise free hotel, very aware of creating a peaceful atmosphere for its occupants. I can really recommend this hotel for tourists! The bar and restaurant facilities at the hotel were also excellent.

Room Tip: Any room is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marita_Steyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello Marita!

Thank you for writing us such a lovely review! We always strive to ensure our guests feel at home and comfortable in our hotel so to read that we have succeded in this throughout your stay is fantastic! It is great to see that our staff are providing great service to our guests and that they are being recognised for it, we really appreciate it so thank you!

We hope to see you again in the future and thank you again for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing