We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just got bk from staying here for 2 nights.

Staff on check in we're very nice & helpful.

Room was lovely & clean with air con which was needed as it got hot at night

We had paid for breakfast within the price of room but they did have a good deal on whilst we were there with 2 course evening meal & breakfast for £22.99.

Breakfast was lovely and we also had an evening meal which was also very nice.

About a 5-10 min walk into town.

Will most definitely be staying again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello Rachel K!

I am so glad to read your review, to see that not only our staff service is being recognised but that our hard work in providing clean and comfortable rooms, and delicious meals is continually succeeding for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,726 - 1,732 of 2,873 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I had a 2 night stop over with work, all of the staff were friendly and helpful and went out of there way to help. The food was very good and generous portions. The rooms as always were clean and very quiet.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Draykill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello Draykill!

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We strive to provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms, great service and delicious food so to hear that we are getting this right is fantastic! Thank you for recognising our staff and we hope to see you again at Premier Inn Alfred Street!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is the third time we have stayed in this premier inn. It is great and so central. We were fortunate enough to get the £29 deal so that was a bonus. Rooms are always perfect and they have got new beds and flat screen tv on the wall which is great. Our room was on the 6th floor at the back and was nice and quiet. The staff are great too especially Bonita who always has a lovely smile and passes the time of day with you. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello Anne J!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your thoughts about your stay with us! I am thrilled to see that not only did you get to avail of our fantastic offers but that we provided such great service throughout your stay! Bnita is very pleased with her mention, it is always fantastic to see our hard wokring staff being recognised so thank you!

We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Travelled from Galway with my two teen kids, had a great stay here, thank you
Great staff, hotel clean , breakfast good, nice atmosphere ,
Would recommend to most age groups.
A very pleasant stay by kids and I.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahernon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello Ahernon14!

We pride ourselves on being a family friendly hotel so I am extremely pleased with your review! I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and I really appreciate you taking the time to review us!

We hope to see you again in the future and thank you again for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Honestly, really friendly staff, great value for money (when we stayed atleast) and great size rooms and comfortable. Stayed at some hotels before in Belfast but Defiantly going to be sticking with Premiere inn from now on.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrisO28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello KrisO28!

It is great news to hear that we are again providing clean and comfortable stays at competitive prices for our guests! Thank you for taking the time recognise our staff here, our guest feedback is very important to us as a business but also as people as we all take pride in what we do here!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing your again at Premier Inn Alfred Street!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Will certainly be coming back to this hotel, the rooms and food were brilliant . Fantastic staff on reception. And they let us into our room early which was a bounus. Really enjoyed our staff. Thank you


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello Vzab!

Thank you for such a great review!
We will always let our guests check in early if we have the availabilty to do so, what would be the point in delaying your fantastic stay with us any longer than necessary! Thank you for recognising our great staff and for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street!

We look forward to meeting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Brilliant hotel, central location. FANTASTIC staff who couldn't do enough. Close to the city centre but quiet. Rooms were lovely. Reception have us loads of tips on where to go, what to see, and where to eat. Hotel restaurant fantastic and very accommodating!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenandRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello Helen and Rick!


Thank you for your FANTASTIC review! I am so glad to hear that our recpetion team are continuously providing great service and helpful information to all of our guests, it is something which we are very passionate about! I am also extremely pleased to read that our Thyme restaurant team are pulling out all the stops yet again for our guests ensuring you are all well fed! I couldnt ask for any more from my team and I really appreciate you taking the time to recognise their hard work so thank you!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon here at Premier Inn Alfred Street!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 44 in Belfast
2,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#30 of 44 in Belfast
1,387 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £53 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing