We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good hotel”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It's a 3 star hotel, but feels like atlleast 4. The bad thing they have no parking, but staff can guid you to publick payed parking wich is 2 min wolking distance from hotel. And internet is free fo 30 min.. next you need pay 3 pound for a day if yo want to use it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindaugas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello Mindaugas S!

Thank you for your great review! We always strive to ensure our guests feel welcomed and at home so I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much with us! Just to clarify for anyone reading that our Wifi is 30mins per day per person free, or £3.00 for 24hours pass and £10.00 for a 7day pass! Just ask at reception for any help!

Thank you again for your time, and for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,718
    771
    135
    39
    39
See reviews for
666
960
150
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Enjoyed staying at this hotel as it was very central and clean and had all the usual facilities of a Premier Inn. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good quality. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning worked very well as it was very warm. The hotel was very quiet on a Sunday night although the receptionist warned us that on other nights there were often hen and stag parties staying. Might want to avoid a Saturday night!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorkShropslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello CorkShropslass!

Thank you for your wonderful review! Your time taken to tell us what you thought of your stay with us is really appreciated by all of us, as a business it is vital for us to develop but as people its is great to have our hard work recognised!

Saturday nights can be our busiest but be reassured that we do operate a Quiet Time between 10pm and 7am and our team is very focused on noise management within our hotel so if you do stay on Saturdays let us know if you have any issues straight away! We are always happy to help!

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon and thank you again for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a typical first class modern Premier Inn. It's only about 400 yards from Belfast City Hall, so very central. The rooms are perfectly adequate in size, very clean, and as we were on the back of the hotel away from Alfred Street, they were very quiet. No problems with any noisy neighbours. This hotel has a restaurant on the ground floor with a relatively limited menu, but the food is good, and excellent value. There is no on site car parking, although there is an expensive car park virtually next door. The staff warned us that traffic wardens are red hot in Belfast, so although we could park without problem on the street by the hotel as we arrived on a Saturday night, they told us we must feed the meter before parking restrictions kicked in at 8 a.m on the Monday morning. Very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello ahjch3!

Thank you for writing us such a wonderful review! Your feedback is extremely important to us as a business going forward but also as people, so that we know our hard work is worth while. I am glad that yet again, we succeeded in providing another great nights sleep and clean and comfortable rooms for our guests so thank you for your recognition.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at Premier Inn Alfred Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel is ideally located for exploring city on foot as only a five minute walk from City Hall. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. If required they will arrange for a hop on hop off shuttle bus to pick you up at hotel and convey you to the first stop. (Although you may be quicker to walk as the shuttle bus picks up at other hotels first!)

Rooms very comfortable, quiet and clean. Both breakfasts - continental and full - good value for money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Scottie59!

I am really glad to see that you were so pleased with our knowledge and access of CitySightSeeings Bus Tours. We always try and help were we can with tourist information, bus tours, causeways tours you name it we will try and help. Thank you for recognising our great staff, it makes all our hard work worth while!

Thanks you again for your review and for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great overall. Location is perfect for the waterfront hall and city centre. Rooms are nice, clean and spacious and have everything you need including a very comfy bed!! (Adverts on tv aren't lying there!) The best thing about this place is the staff. They are so lovely and go out of their way to help you. They let us change the channel in the hotel bar so my fella could watch the rugby :) Vee and the lady with blonde hair (sorry didn't catch her name!) were especially helpful. Breakfast buffet is superb too, food always nice and hot and fresh. Aswell as the full english brekkie there's a lovely selection of fruit, yoghurt, warm croissants, cereals and juices. Oh and not forgetting, the costa coffee machine with take out cups :) a lovely take out coffee on offer is never a bad thing!
One single bad thing but I'm sure it was a one off and to be fair its not hotels fault.. but I got woke up at 7am on saturday morning by the church across the street having their whole building and windows jetwashed - loudly!! But no reflection on hotel - not their fault.
Thanks. We had a great stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lauralimelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Lauralimelight!

Firstly Vee and Bonita ( lady with the blonde hair) would like to thank you for recognising their great service and for their mention in your review. It is extremely important to us that our team is appreciated for what they do so when our guests recognise this, we are extremely grateful.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, however if you do happen to experience ANY noise issue whether that be within the hotel our its surrounding areas please contact us straight away at reception, we are always very happy to help! We guarantee you a good nights sleep for that reason!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor Co Down Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My daughter and stayed for 1 night on 29th May. Our stay could not have been better. Lovely comfortable beds, good sized rooms spotlessly clean. We decided to have the 'Meal Deal' which was amazing quality and value. Our waitress for our evening meal was absolutely super...we hope she enjoys her holiday to Turkey!!! Our second visit to this particular Premier Inn and looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are said to be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Akwaaba50!

Thank you for writing us such a great review! I will take a lucky guess and say that Stacey was your waitress! She is off to Turkey already so hopefully when you come back she can fill you in on how it went! We really appreciate your recognition of our great hotel, but also of our wonderful staff without whom we wouldn't be so successful so thank you! I am really glad you were able to avail of our Meal Deal and our delicious Thyme Restaurant succeeded again on great food and great service!

We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights with a group of friends. I was really impressed with the standard of this hotel - particularly because of the very reasonable price we paid - extremely good value for money.

Rooms are spacious, modern and well equipped, en suite bathrooms, large flat screen TV, and very clean. My bed was so comfortable and the room quiet - so I slept very well. There is a lounge bar and restaurant. Breakfast was delicious with a large selection. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

The location is really central for walking to the shops, restaurants, and other attractions. We wanted to do the CitySightseeing red bus tour and the hotel organised our tickets and arranged for us to be picked up and taken to the tour start point.

I can't fault this hotel - very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariongEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello MarionGEdinburgh!

We are so happy to read your lovely review of your stay with us at Premier Inn Alfred Street! All of us really appreciate when our guests take the time to tell us what they thought about their stay as it is extremely beneficial to us as a business but also as a team to have our hard work recognised. To see that we are continually providing our guests with clean and comfortable rooms, a greats nights sleep and great customer service lets us know that all the hard work is worth while so thank you for recognising this.

We all look forward to seeing you again here at Alfred Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing