We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$307
US$238
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$171
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,035)
Filter reviews
3,035 results
Traveller rating
1,922
864
156
48
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,922
864
156
48
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire stationcity centremeal dealquiet streetfamily roomeuropa bus stationcar parkbudget hotelroom was spotlessshort breakgreat central locationstayed here for nightsexcellent hotelexcellent stayfew minutes walkgood nights sleepcomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,863 - 1,868 of 3,035 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a great wee place. Staff very helpful.I've stayed here a few times now. Handy location for shopping. We were there for a concert, less than £5 in taxi (before midnight), could easily walk it too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annmarie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hello Annemarie O!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you though of your stay with us! Customer feedback is always greatly appreciated by us as a business but also as people so we can ensure we are doing things right and keeping guests feeling welcomed!

Hopefully we get to welcome you back again for another great nights sleep and thank you again for choosing us as your place to stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Its an excellent hotel with friendly staff and very helpful at reception. Its in an ideal location close to everything and the restaurant in the hotel is excellent. The rooms in the hotel were spotless and the whole family slept like babies. Our trip included breakfast which had loads to choose from and it was delicious. Will definitely stay here again if I ever visit Belfast again.

Room Tip: We had front room and had no problems with noise of any description.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hello Alan F!

Thank you so much for writing us such a lovely review! We take so much pride in ensuring our guests are well slept, feeling welcomed and have rooms that are clean and comfortable so to have this recognised really makes the hard work worth while!

Hopefully you do visit Belfast City again and if you do we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

while the location was a 10 minute walk from the bus and train station, the walk was easy. we stayed on the 7th floor. it was very quiet even though the hotel was full. despite the weather being warmer than the norm for belfast, with the windows open we were comfortable.
the pay-to-use wifi worked well and allowed at least 2 devices.
we chose the package supper and full breakfast and were not disappointed with either. service was excellent and the price was reasonable if not for the economy-minded.
we've no complaint -- and will be staying there again in a few days.

caveat: i accidentally rated the swimming pool "excellent". i don't even know that they have a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joebobbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello Joebobilly!

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! To see that we are delivering on quality across the board is great, from our Thyme restaurant to our Wifi access and our comfortable rooms. I really appreciate your acknowledgement of these keys areas within our hotel and our team will be very proud to have their hard work appreciated so thank you!

Unfortunately we do not have a swimming pool in our hotel (we don’t have much weather for it in Belfast), however to have it rated “excellent” is still fantastic so thank you!! If you do wish to use a swimming pool there is one nearby, just ask at reception.

Looking forward to seeing you again in a few days! Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay immensely. Checking in was efficient, rooms comfortable and clean included a big screen tv! Very central location, easy to walk everywhere in Belfast from hotel. Had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, both good with good vegetarian options. Would highly recommend this hotel if visiting Belfast, excellent value for money.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jo611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello Jo611!

Thank you so much for your lovely review and for recommending us so highly! We rely on our customers coming back to visit us so we always try and make a great first impression! It means a lot to us to be recognised for our hard work and effort and to see that it isn’t going unnoticed so thank you for taking the time to tell us your thoughts!

Looking forward to your next stay, and thank you again for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have no problems in recommending this hotel.We have stayed here 3 times in past few weeks due to a family wedding etc ...Friendly helpful staff, extremely comfortable beds . Bonita was a star and went above and beyond . Being in the city parking was the only slight drawback... but you could park for free outside on the street between 6pm to 8am ...after that use the parking meter to to extend for a further 2 hours.

Paul & Bernadette Lancashire



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulBernadetteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello PaulBernadetteM!

What a fantastic review! We are all so grateful for every one who takes the time to write a review for us as it really helps us highlight keys areas in which we need improvement, also it gives our team the acknowledgment they deserve for their hard work! Thank you for your great feedback, when you come back and visit us again we will be happy to help find you suitable car parking, there are a few different options nearby which might suit!

Lookng forward to meeting you again, and thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews