We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Staff go out of their way to help. Nothing is too much trouble. Excellent location. Good sized rooms and terrific beds. Great nights sleep. We will definitely return. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hello Maria F!

This is everything I like to see in a review! Our staff will always try and make sure our guests are well looked after and fell brilliant after a good nights sleep! To have this recognised is fantastic so thank you!

Looking forward to meeting you again and thank you again for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,672
    747
    133
    38
    38
See reviews for
652
936
145
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent medium-priced Hotel - very close to Shopping Centres. Reason for the visit was for shopping and to see the Titanic Centre. Staff were very friendly and looked after us extremely well throughout our stay.Would highly recommend the Belfast Tour Bus which collected us at the Hotel. This was my first stay in a Premier Inn but it will not be my last. Thoroughly enjoyable visit

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hello Rita P!

Thank you for such a great review!

To have such positive feedback really means alot to us as a team. We all work extremely hard to make sure our guests are well looked after so thank you for your kind acknowlegement.It is great to see you enjoyed some great shopping and seeing the sights of our wonderful city of Belfast!

Hopefully we will see you back again in the future and thank you again for your time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The location is great for exploring the city and the staff were very helpful in offering local information and tips. The only down side to the place was the low standards of cleanliness. There were hairs in the bath/shower and some of the pillow cases were dirty one even had a small tear in it. The reception staff were however happy to provide us with fresh and clean pillow covers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RachaelSimpson90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello RachaelSimpson90!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We really appreciate all feedback we receive as it helps us in improving ourselves a business! I am disapointed to read that you were not completely satisfied with everything throughout your stay so please accept our apologies, our team are extremely passionate about providing clean and comfortable rooms for our guests so I am pleased to see they recified the issue promptly for you!

We do also really appreciate your recognition of our staffs great service and helpful attitude, we think our staff are great, but it really makes their hard work worth while when our guests acknoweldge this so thank you!

We hope to see you again in the future and thank you again for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughanure, Donegal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a great wee place. Staff very helpful.I've stayed here a few times now. Handy location for shopping. We were there for a concert, less than £5 in taxi (before midnight), could easily walk it too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annmarie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hello Annemarie O!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you though of your stay with us! Customer feedback is always greatly appreciated by us as a business but also as people so we can ensure we are doing things right and keeping guests feeling welcomed!

Hopefully we get to welcome you back again for another great nights sleep and thank you again for choosing us as your place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Its an excellent hotel with friendly staff and very helpful at reception. Its in an ideal location close to everything and the restaurant in the hotel is excellent. The rooms in the hotel were spotless and the whole family slept like babies. Our trip included breakfast which had loads to choose from and it was delicious. Will definitely stay here again if I ever visit Belfast again.

Room Tip: We had front room and had no problems with noise of any description.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hello Alan F!

Thank you so much for writing us such a lovely review! We take so much pride in ensuring our guests are well slept, feeling welcomed and have rooms that are clean and comfortable so to have this recognised really makes the hard work worth while!

Hopefully you do visit Belfast City again and if you do we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

while the location was a 10 minute walk from the bus and train station, the walk was easy. we stayed on the 7th floor. it was very quiet even though the hotel was full. despite the weather being warmer than the norm for belfast, with the windows open we were comfortable.
the pay-to-use wifi worked well and allowed at least 2 devices.
we chose the package supper and full breakfast and were not disappointed with either. service was excellent and the price was reasonable if not for the economy-minded.
we've no complaint -- and will be staying there again in a few days.

caveat: i accidentally rated the swimming pool "excellent". i don't even know that they have a swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joebobbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello Joebobilly!

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! To see that we are delivering on quality across the board is great, from our Thyme restaurant to our Wifi access and our comfortable rooms. I really appreciate your acknowledgement of these keys areas within our hotel and our team will be very proud to have their hard work appreciated so thank you!

Unfortunately we do not have a swimming pool in our hotel (we don’t have much weather for it in Belfast), however to have it rated “excellent” is still fantastic so thank you!! If you do wish to use a swimming pool there is one nearby, just ask at reception.

Looking forward to seeing you again in a few days! Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay immensely. Checking in was efficient, rooms comfortable and clean included a big screen tv! Very central location, easy to walk everywhere in Belfast from hotel. Had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, both good with good vegetarian options. Would highly recommend this hotel if visiting Belfast, excellent value for money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jo611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello Jo611!

Thank you so much for your lovely review and for recommending us so highly! We rely on our customers coming back to visit us so we always try and make a great first impression! It means a lot to us to be recognised for our hard work and effort and to see that it isn’t going unnoticed so thank you for taking the time to tell us your thoughts!

Looking forward to your next stay, and thank you again for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing