We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience Bonita is a legend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience Bonita is a legend”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Wonderful from the time we arrived to the time we left. Start attraction is Bonita, what a character! Helpful, funny, friendly, best receptionist I've ever met! Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff there, central location, very clean. Highly recommended, will definitely go back as still so much to see and do in Belfast. Thanks Premier Inn x

Room Tip: Eighth floor, views amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello Debi H!

Creating such wonderful experiences for our guests is what all of our staff work so hard to achieve. Bonita is extremely grateful for her mention, we know how wonderful she is but it is very important to her when our guest recognise the hard work she does! So a BIG thanks from all of us!

We all look forward to seeing you again in the future for another great nights sleep!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,737
    785
    136
    39
    39
See reviews for
673
978
153
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just return from an overnight stay. The staff were very friendly, helpful with a good knowledge off the area. The hotel is very central. Rooms were cleanand tidy. Enjoyed Buffet breakfast. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Pamela222222!

What a great review thank you! All of our team work extremely hard to provide clean and comfortable rooms, and exceptional service to our guests therefore I am very pleased to read your review!

Looking forward to meeting you again in the future, and thank you again for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

went over on the 11th of july and stayed for 2 nights , the staff were so nice to our group of people , they were so help full when all we wanted was a good kebab and they tried for about half a hour to get us one, david and Daniel are amazing staff ,the beds are comfy , you do actually jump on them and just starfish them lol , and will be returning for the july parades again , see yous next year!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Tasha P!

So pleased to read your review! Our fantastic night team often get forgotten as our guest are normally fast asleep in our comfy beds when they are on shift so they will be thrilled with their recognition! Thank you for commenting on how amazing our staff are they all really appreciate it, and Daniel and David send their thanks also!

Looking forward to seeing you again next year for another great nights sleep!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Alfred Street proved an ideal location for a short stay in Belfast. Close enough to the centre but not in amongst noisy pubs and restaurants. And having our own car with us, it was much cheaper parking overnight at the car park in front of the Fire Station at the end of the road. All the usual reasons for staying at Premier Inn apply - clean and comfortable room and great breakfasts. However, as is becoming the norm for us, another below par dinner in the restaurant - the steak had to go back and we ended up eating separately again. We would stay there again, and eat at the superb Chubby Cherub a few blocks away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazza305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Jazza305!


Thank you so much for writing us such a great review! All of our team work extremely hard to provide our guests with, as you stated, a clean and comfortable stay so please be assured on how grateful we are of your recognition! I am disappointed with your experience in our restaurant so I will make sure to brief the team on your comments to ensure we keep a consistently high standard of delicious food for all of our guests. Please accept our apologies for this, but be assured that we sincerely hope you visit us again in the future!

Thank you again for your time, and for choosing us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A friendly professional attitude from all staff, excellent service during a particularly busy time within the Belfast calendar. The rooms were spotless and had perfect temperature control.
I would like to thank all the staff for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable, A personal thank you to Benita on reception whom nothing was a problem no matter how busy she was, Also a big Thanks to the manager Graham who took time out from his busy programme to talk to us and as many of his guest he could.

again a big Thanks from Mr and Mrs Smith

Room Tip: Look no further excellent hotel and staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind recognition Alex S!

All of our team are vital to our success and they work extremely hard to ensure our guests are happy and well looked after. They will all be especially delighted with your review! So we send a Big Thank You back for choosing us as your place to stay and writing us this lovely review!

We all look forward to meeting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was an ideal location for our visit to Belfast. It's close to the city centre and within walking distance of the train station. The room was very quiet. The hotel has a money back guarantee if you don't sleep well - I'm not a great sleeper but I had to admit that this was the best sleep I had of my entire holiday. The staff were friendly and went over and above what was needed. We ate a the hotel dining room twice - good food in a relaxed setting. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brigid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello BrigidinOttowa!

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us what a wonderful experience you had at our hotel, all of our team really appreciate it. Our passion is to provide our guests with city breaks they can remember, by providing great service, clean and comfortable rooms and creating a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Thank you again for your recognition, we hope to see you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I always find this a great place to stay .nice clean bedrooms . the food is always freshly cooked and very good value for money on the meal deal. the staff are always very friendly and give you a nice welcome. Great location for the city centre as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beastment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello beastment!

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review, all of our staff are extremely appreciative of their mention and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future again!

Thank you again for your time and for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,767 reviews
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing