We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to Belfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcome to Belfast”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was the first time in we have been to Belfast and this Premier Inn. We were given a great room for our 5 night stay (508) looking out towards a nice church. The room was quiet and very comfortable and the staff were great also. I normally judge services by how well problems that occur are dealt with speed and efficiency, we had a slight problem and the hotel had a slight problem as well. The manager at the time (Emily) and her staff Stacy/Bonita/Suzzie was excellent at dealing with them. You are in great hands when your are at this hotel they look after you like their life depended on it..lol. Absolutely great hotel and staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hello George,

I am very pleased with this review; all of our team work extremely hard to provide a smooth and efficient service to our guests but sometimes event are out of our hands. It is in these situations where we feel our staff excel. We genuinely care that our guests are happy and well looked after so to hear that Emily, Stacey, Bonita and Susie are being recognised for their great work is very important to us and them so thank you!

We hope to meet you again in the future, and thank you once again for your wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,737
    785
    136
    39
    39
See reviews for
673
978
153
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend, knew what to expect as chain hotel. Hotel was clean, modern, comfy and not expensive. It's right it the centre so great for taking in the sights. The staff were really helpful and efficient. Only down side was it was really hot and our air con didn't seem to work properly. Definitely top value for money.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hello Melanie A!

Thank you so much for your kind review! I am so pleased to read that our team are continually providing great standards of customer care to our guests. I am disappointed with the Air-Conditioning, so please accept our apologies for that, if you visit us again please let us know at the desk we will be happy to help with any issues you might have!

Thank you again for your time and for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Went for a "long weekend" mid week for my brothers birthday and we had a brill time. The room was lovely. Clean. I shared with a friend so slept on the sofa bed and was surprised how comfortable it was. The view was overlooking the city too. Breakfast was grand too. The hop on hop off bus tour even collected us from the hotel for the first day. Recommend!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LiseW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you lisew5!

All of our team work really hard to make sure our guests have a great time here, so I am thrilled to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Wish your brother a big Happy Birthday from all of us and we hope to see you return again in the future!

Thank you once again for your review and for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I always look for a Premier Inn as i know what I will get: good value, clean room and a big breakfast.

Belfast Alfred is in a great position for Titanic and Odyssey.

Staff in the Thyme restaurant were really engaging.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lturneriom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you Lturneriom, for your great review! It is so great to see that our teams are consistently providing our guests with high standards of service, clean and comfortable rooms and a great night sleep! We look forward to your return to Premier Inn and thank you again for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This Premier Inn is basic but great for a cost-effective place to stay in central Belfast. You really can't be much more central than this -- a ten minute walk from *everything* -- and the place is still removed enough to be on a quiet side street. Breakfast was a bit on the expensive side for what you got (£6.95 for a continental buffet, £8.95 for hot buffet) but that's the only thing I could fault about it. Otherwise it was a good place to get a night's sleep for sightseeing in the Belfast area.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms with higher end numbers (18/19/20) as they're further from the lifts and doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MapleLeafGirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Mapleleafgirl02! Thank you for writing us such a lovely review, we are very grateful as a team for the recognition and really glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Remember next time that our breakfast is all you can eat, and with one full adult breakfast two kids under 16 eat free!

Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to meeting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Super place to stay. There's the warm, friendly staff, the cosy rooms with v comfy beds. The location is super, within walking distance of the golden mile and shopping areas. The hotel doesn't have a carpark, but within 300 yards is a carpark which is free on Sundays. The carpark can be prepaid meaning you don't have to crawl out of bed early on Monday morning to load up the ticket machine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r0llingr0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello rolling rock!

What a great review! Thank you for your kind words and for choosing us as your place to stay! It is difficult to find co centre car parking so I'm glad our staff were able to help!

We look forward to meeting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for a friends wedding that was being held near by. All I can say was it was a brilliant hotel. Bonita at reception was so friendly and so nice to talk to. The gentleman that checked us in was lovely, and all the staff were. The location is brilliant and the value for money aspect is great. Happy hour was great too!!!! Out of all the hotels we have stayed with in Ireland, this was by far our favourite!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Fiona! I am so pleased to read your review!

Bonita is thrilled with her mention and sends a big thanks to you! We really look forward to your return to your favourite hotel in Ireland!!!

Best wishes from all of the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,767 reviews
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing