We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, warm and immaculate decor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Despite being a chain hotel, this place was second to none. Room large, quiet, warm and the interior was smart, contemporary and welcoming. Bathroom immaculate, staff at reception really welcoming, local professional who knew the area and could not do enough to help. Room cleaned to a really high standard, simply could not improve my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hello Sally I!

I could not ask for more from a customer review! Thank you for giving us such a high recommendation, I am very proud of my team for succeeding so well throughout your stay and ensure you enjoyed your time here with us!

We take customer service, cleanliness, comfort and good sleep very seriously here and so I am really delighted to see my team, consistently delivering on this for our guests.

Thank you again for your time in reviewing us and for choosing us as your place to stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,672 - 1,678 of 2,964 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Just back from here was staying for a hen party and the hotel is in the perfect location, staff were so friendly and helpful especially Rachel who checked all of us onto our flights and printed off our boarding passes . I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hello Karen!

Thank you for your lovely review, and for your very kind special mention to Rachel, she is extremely flattered by your recognition!

All of our team work really hard to provide our guests with fantastic service and a brilliant nights sleep, so I am very pleased to read that we succeeded on this throughout your stay with us. Congratulations to the hen and we hope you all enjoy the big day!

Thank you again and we look forward to meeting you in the future…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Well kept clean hotel that does what you want from a budget hotel. Decent facilities, kept clean, quiet at night, and in a decent location to get about the city and explore. Above all else the price is good value for all of this

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you Jonathan R for your kind review!

I am very pleased to read that you were so happy with our service to you as a guest. We pride ourselves on being a competitive hotel, with friendly and helpful staff and in guaranteeing a clean and comfortable stay for every guest. So thank you again for recognising our hard work and effort!

We look forward to meeting you again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Asked for quiet twin room and got exactly that. Clean and good air temperature controls, although second bed not as large/comfy. Lack of hotel parking a pity but standard for city centre. Great location and usual Premier inn restaurant/breakfast. Fee for 24hr wifi unnecessary extra but good security and quiet rooms at back, although no view. Would use again.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter overlooking smallcourtyard but no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mimsnas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hello Mimsnas1!

What a great review, thank you!

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to have a great nights sleep in a quiet room, its what we guarantee after all! Although some of our rooms at the back are facing the courtyard, if you would like a room with a view just let us know in advance and we will certainly try our best for you! Some rooms even have views of the famous Samson and Goliath!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future and thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

im just home today from an overnight stay at the premier inn alfred street belfast, i have stayed numerous times b4 but this time was made sooooo special by Eoin and his waitressess, when they made my daughters 7th birthday super special by bringing out a chocolate, strawberry and cream birthday cake this morning, and them all singing happy birthday to Nicole, she was over the moon! it really made her stay memerable! and Eoin even took time out to pose for a photo with her, I cant recommend the Premier Inn enough! it is unbelievable value for money, the rooms have everything u could wish for, and its jus a short walk into the city centre! i enjoyed this stay so much that i have already booked AGAIN for december!! cant wait #contentialmarketsmulledwine#

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Hello Paula!

I have to say reading your lovely review made me smile! We really pride ourselves on being family friendly as a hotel but our staff really make us what we are, thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our hard working and bubbly staff and Eoin is extremely pleased with his special mention! Along with our lovely waiting staff!

So glad your daughter enjoyed her birthday! We look forward to seeing you at Christmas and apologise if Eoin wasn’t very photogenic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Fantastic location for getting around the City .Friendly staff also . Beds were comfortable . A pleasant place to stay . Only a five minute walk into the City centre , and a two minute walk to the golden mile and Sandy Row .


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hello Colin!

All of our team work really hard to make sure our guests are well looked after so I am delighted to read your review. We pride ourselves on our city centre location so thank you for recognising both this and our customer service.

We look forward to meeting you again for another brilliant nights sleep!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Our family stayed in a family room - it was perfectly clean and perfectly quiet. The hotel was secure and the staff were very friendly. We parked directly outside the hotel, for £2 over night. Great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoktoRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hello Doktorob!

What a great review thank you! We pride ourselves on being a family friendly hotel, so I am very glad to read that your stay with us was so comfortable. It is great also, to have our staff recognised for their service as we all work very hard as a team to ensure our guests are looked after.

We really appreciate your time in writing this review, and thank you again for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,198 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,442 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £51 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing