We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, Cheap Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great, Cheap Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2009

We stayed in this hotel for my son's birthdays in November. The location is absolutely excellent, really convenient for Central station and city centre. Rooms spotless, service top notch (the breakfast may seem expensive initially but as kids go free it turned out to be excellent value with a good variety of options). The staff were really excellent, very friendly and helpful - and the kids welcome bag is a great idea from Premier. The only downside and it really wasn't a difficulty for us, was that the family room was quite small - a double bed, single bed and fold out bed crammed in. However as I said it really didn't bother us and certainly if we had travelled as a couple it would have been generously sized.
Would recommed to anyone - especially at £70 per night for the whole family!

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank Grainneog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,689
    757
    134
    38
    39
See reviews for
661
945
145
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Mo
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2009

A nice place to stay. Staff was very friendly. Parking is not great. Beware of the parking ticket. Nice location. A little bit difficult to find. Overall nice place and a good value.

  • Liked — Price and location
  • Disliked — parking out front to check in
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank falconfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2008

We only had one night in Belfast and stayed at the Premier Inn. We found it to be an excellent place to stay. It was a good price, in a great location to get around the centre of Belfast and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We left something behind that after a few hiccups arrived safely back in Australia for which we were very grateful. The rooms were comfortable and we liked the breakfast deal for kids. Would love to go to Belfast again and would happily stay at the Premier Inn.

  • Liked — The location.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2008

£70 a night for a large double, friendly staff. Would recommend.

  • Liked — Big clean rooms with digital tv and friendly staff
  • Disliked — no swimming pool?
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2008

We booked this hotel on the day we arrived in Belfast. It was by far the cheapest option we could find for a 3* or above hotel in the city.

Location was excellent - a short stroll to City Hall.

The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was well appointed and clean.

The only bad side to the hotel is that it lacks personality/atmosphere but I suppose that is to be expected from chains of hotels like this.

All in all I would definately recommend this hotel for a central and cheap option while staying in Belfast

  • Liked — Price and location
  • Disliked — slightly soul-less
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dublinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2008

Stayed in the Belfast Premier Inn over halloween weekend for 2 nights with friends.

It was picked because of its location, value and above all being no.2 in the trip advisor listings for Belfast.

I can wholly confirm its status. It is in an excellent location for city centre.
Its rooms are as you would imagine for Premier Inn, large, comfy beds and spotlessly clean. the property is fairly new so no probs.

The reception and bar area are again spotless and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and cannot do anymore for you.

The bar is excellent if a little small, but fear not i believe you could sit in the restaurant area if not busy.

For around £65 for a city centre hotel that is clean, friendly and comfy and quiet you cannot find better in Belfast.

Highly recommended and I cant wait to get back next year!!!

  • Liked — Location and the bar.
  • Disliked — £7 breakfast! Weatherspoon Ulster fry £2.10!!! Come ON!!
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rawsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2008

After looking at many hotels which were priced over a £100 a night I found the Premier Inn at £70. It is in a quiet location but very central.

We arrived at 10am in the morning and were able to leave our bags securely until we checked in later in the day. Check in was easy and the rooms we were given were very clean. The bar/restaurant area is smallish but comfortable. We ate in the restaurant the first night and it was quite acceptable - 2 of us chose a 2 course meal for £9.95.

We all had a good nights sleep and the beds were good quality and the rooms were very quiet.

Breakfast you pay extra for and there are 3 levels - we had the full breakfast and that was also worth the money.

For a city centre hotel this one is excellent value and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — Excellent value
  • Disliked — No clock in the bedroom
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midlandvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing